Posted by: granny1947 | September 27, 2011

Granny is awake

Hello All.

Yes, I am a wake.
Finally.
This is not such a good thing.
It is half past twelve at night.

I have slept for three days.
Well, I did read a bit.
And have toilet breaks.
And a couple of showers.
But mostly I have slept.

This bug doing the rounds is a nasty one.
I am going to work today.
Just to kick one of my guys in the butt.
He came in and coughed and spluttered over me.

I see that Facebook has,apparently,changed.
As I only really go there to check the latest couple of comments and play scrabble, it doesn’t really affect me.
However,this evening I saw my daughter had left a comment on my photos.
So I went there.
And saw a comment Souldipper put there in APRIL!!!!
A lovely comment.
And I never answered it.
Sorry Amy!!!!
Oh.
I still haven’t.

Murphy’s law kicked in with this bug.
I missed a MOB(meeting of bloggers)
Which I was really looking forward to.
Sorry Robyn and Imelda.
I,also,missed scones and cream with the friend who took me to Swaziland, on Sunday.
Damn.

My DIL and six year old granddaughter popped in to visit on Sunday.
When they had left I discovered HL had left a nice big crayon mark on the passage wall.
Fortunately it came off easily.
I am saving up a granny look for her.
I shall practice it on my staff later on.

Now I think I should try to go to sleep for a couple of hours.
Though,looking haggard could garner me a bit of sympathy.
What am I saying?
I ALWAYS look haggard.

If I am not snowed down with work I might just post again later.

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear you are not feeling well. I was going to get my flu shot the last night but then realized that I had to fill out paper work and hubby was with me. Forget that.

    • Thanks Linda…I have never had a flu injection…maybe it is time to start.

  2. Hope you feel better soon, Kathy.

    • Thanks Maire….don’t think I should be at work!

  3. All this communication can make our heads spin. Thanks for noticing that I wrote on your FB site in April, but its usual to not respond to every comment – at least in my world.

    Three days of sleeping and missing all those great social opportunities?! You must have been sick. Yowsers – and it’s your spring! We usually get those horrid flu bugs in Autumn.

    Go back into life gently, Granny.

    • Hi Souldipper…so glad you didn’t take it personally!!!

  4. Don’t lie, you often look very beautiful! Please get better soon, I’ll be in Glencairn from the 15th of October, for about a week. Let’s braai, you can even bring MEX … xxx

    • That is great news Cindy…we have a date…think Mex might be away….who is coming with you?

  5. Just Chelsea, it is the annual check-up with her hand surgeon.

  6. Feel better soon, Granny.

    • Thanks Tilly…right now I wish I was back at home.

  7. Hey, I saw that picture of you and you most certainly do NOT always look haggard!! ::throwing a Granny glare at you, but with love:: πŸ™‚

    I’m so sorry to hear you caught such a nasty bug, I hate those things. But I’m glad you feel well enough to go back to work and kick the butt of the fool who shared his germs with you!

    Have a good day, Granny, and good luck with that crayon mark!

    • Awww you are sweet RD…today,however, no amount of make-up is going to make me look better.
      The crayon mark is history….I love thick bleach.

  8. Feel better, Kathy! Being sick is no fun. 😦

    • Thanks NR….have been feeling worse as the day progressed….bed is calling…loudly.

  9. I awarded you the Versatile Blogger award. http://mairedubhtx.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/versatile-blogger/

    • Oh Dear Maire….you are adding to my pressure!!!
      Thank you love. πŸ™‚

  10. Granny, the award, right click the photo and copy.

    Go to dashboard, new post, visual editor, right click and paste, go to html editor, copy the code.

    Go to widgets, drag text widget to sidebar, insert the code and save, thats it done.

    The things i have to do for you old people πŸ˜†

    • Hi Harry…can’t find visual editor…will have to phone a friend…not now….5:45AM

      • granny, granny, granny, what are we to do with you πŸ™‚

        when you are writing a new post, its in front of you, you will see this on the page where you are writing.

        visual – html on the top right of the page πŸ™‚

      • Hi Harry…I see it…now I have forgotten all the other directions!!!

  11. When your done send the post you just made to trash.

    If you don’t mind me saying i think you should take away the tag widget i think its seen as spamming and very few have it.

    You could put your blogroll in its place, yes, the one you were going to do 3 months ago.

    could you fix this above, typo.

    The things i have to do for you old people

  12. Hi Granny, hope you’re 100% real soon. Can you do the ‘granny’ face without smiling? (I can’t.)

    • It takes practice Klrs…if I am angry that granny look comes naturally…I believe it is very scary.


Leave a Reply

Categories

