Posted by: granny1947 | September 11, 2011

Granny’s Sunday Shots

Hello All.

Doesn’t that look as though Jasmine has an Oyster Catcher on her head?
If it HAD landed on her head she would have fallen into the water in shock.
Jasmine is not a brave dog.

I wasn’t going to post this weekend.
Staying cuddled under the duvet until two o’clock does not make for rivetting reading.
Mex came through a couple of times.
Are you getting up today?
Are you going to do anything?
Are you taking Jasmine for a walk?
Maybe.
No.
Maybe.

I did,eventually,take Jasmine.
Hence the photo.
It was darn cold.

However,I was glad I went.
There were daisies everywhere.
Well, I THINK they are daisies.

Aren’t they pretty?

I should get dressed now.
I might even put on a bra.
Yesterday I didn’t bother.
Not wearing a bra seems to be an invitation to Mex to catch a feel.
Though he has to head further south to find them!

Before I go.
Another picture of the baboons from the other day.

That is one patient Mommy.
Or is it a Daddy?

Have a great day everyone.

Responses

  1. Tell MEX to keep his hands busy with something constructive like washing the floor!
    Enjoy Sunday, I’m considering staying in my PJs all day πŸ™‚ Love you xxx

    • Morning Cindy…if not why not….a lazy day now and again is great.
      The sun is shining here…think I will head to the beach before I wander around with a duster.

  2. Tell Mex it’s not an invitation – it’s your freedom! Enjoy your Sunday, whatever you do granny.

    • Hehehe Barb…when are you going to be back?

  3. IT’s such lovely hot weather here, one just couldn’t stay in bed unless ill.

    • Morning Sidey…the beach was glorious…now for housework…sigh

  4. It does look like the bird is sitting on his head!

    The beauty of wild flowers do have away of rejuvinating the soul πŸ™‚
    Did Mex what feeding when you got home?

    • Hi PIP…did Mex what feeding?
      You have lost me!

  5. The baboons are more lke us than we like to think!

    • Hmmmmmmm Adee….don’t often see humans doing that in public…actually…don’t think I have EVER seen that!

  6. Women’s Lib… bra off! Man keep hands to self… I often take my bra off late afternoon or evening..oh the freedom of being set free…like yours mine have gone more than south so they need freedom.

    Don’t you have a hot water bottle to keep you warm? Invite the Frenchman he sounds much cuddlier than a hottie.

    Great photos. I am sure Jasmine was gratefulthat you took her out

    • Good Morning Patrecia….hehe…I try to keep mine enclosed as much as possible…keeps them more northbound.
      The Frenchman has gone back home.
      Jasmine is ALWAYS besdies herself when we go out…thank heavens I have that out of the way for today.

  7. Hi Granny,

    just responding to the note you left on my blog re no new posts. I don’t want to announce it on my blog, but we are going away for about 6 weeks to the UK and France. Mr Piglet has just had a procedure on his heart and I am basically running round like a demented blue bottle. Everything has fallen on me to prepare for the journey – hence why not many posts and not many comments over the last view weeks on my buddies blogs.

    My son and his good lady are about to give birth to our second grandchild hence the trip πŸ™‚

    We are off early tuesday morning so I am in a lather trying to get everyhting done and Mr Piglet bless him keeps finding me more jobs.

    All the best
    and if I don’t get to drop by and say hi while I’m a way…when we return it will be almost winter so will be snuggling up in front of puter!

    cheers
    PiP

    • Good grief PIP…is this the same couple who had a baby the other day?

      • No it’s our son! I don’t get any grandchilren for years and then they come along like buses…all at once!

      • My kids did the same to me PIP…the first one had a kid and the rest looked at the baby and said “gee,he is cute…we want one too”
        That explains the ages…19,18,17,16(nearly 17)…then there was a break..13,6 and 18 months.

  8. Awesome pic! Great post!

    • Thanks Hook…have a great week.

  9. You live in such a beautiful world. The photos are lovely. Have a wonderful week granny. You are awesome !! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much Penny.
      I never get used to the scenery around here.
      I am going to miss it SO much next year.

  10. Glad you had a lazy day in bed . . .

    Love the shot of Jasmine and the Oyster Catcher.

    • Thanks NR…me too!

  11. That’s a really good photo with the bird seeming to be on Jasmin’s head. I saw some photo’s the other day where a photographer shot photo’s of the moon on a hill and all kinds of things that made it look as if the moon was part of the picture, e.g. a silhouette that looked like a string just below the moon so it looked as if it was a balloon, or a silhouette of a person on a ladder, holding a bucket and reaching out with a paint roller as if she’d painted the moon, or the silhouette of someone holding it as if in their arms, etc. I think that is SO creative!

    That field of flowers are beautiful! (no matter what they are). Is it possible that it can be ‘kosmos’ (I’m not sure what it’s called in English… cosmos..?)

    Hope you’ve had a lovely Sunday πŸ™‚ It’s almost time for a bra again… πŸ™‚

  12. Hi Yada…I saw those too…incredible.
    Mine was a complete fluke.

  13. You crack me up πŸ™‚

    • Oh Dear Tilly…a tube of super glue on it’s way!

  14. I love lazy days, and not wearing a bra πŸ™‚

    • Me too Princess…I could do it every day!

  15. Sunday, noon, here. Going to go buy groceries. *Sigh* Enjoy your lazy day!

    • Grocery shopping Klrs…rather you than me…enjoy the rest of your day…mine is over.

  16. Great photo of Jasmine – I did think the bird had landed on her head! Love the field of daisies.

    I LOVE those “jammie days” – days when you don’t have to go anywhere or do anything and you can just let your mind and body recoup from weeks of endless “going”. I haven’t had one for a while….but winter’s coming, so maybe I’ll find an excuse on a snowy day. When no one’s around to care if I’m not wearing a bra. πŸ˜€

    • Me too RD…try not to put make-up on at all over the weekend…scares the hell out of Mex.

  17. Bra’s at home ick. But then again when one goes to the fence to speak to the neighbor it can become a little embarrassing not to have one on.

    Looks like daisys to me, love them.

    Now when you put babies with the babboons they much cuter. How do they not get run over laying around in the road like that?

    I finally managed to walk one of my dogs around the block. The outside dog gets first rights. And it’s only one tonight.

    • Good Morning Linda…they acted like they owned the road…real attitude.

  18. Ah….a day off. T’is needed on occasion. This week is a busy one for me…right from early this morning until next monday.

    Those cheeky baboons. What an attitude. I think I need to adopt it.

    • Uhm souldipper….exactly which attitude do you want to adopt?


Leave a Reply

Categories

