Posted by: granny1947 | September 9, 2011

Granny and ALL is revealed

Warning!!!!!!!!!

The following post might offend more sensitive viewers.

Hello All.

I am posting early today.
Because this post is just bubbling to come out.

You all know how I love to laugh.
And yesterday, I did.
So much so I could hardly hold my camera.

We went for our drive.
Just outside Simonstown we came across a crowd of baboons.
Baboons with massive attitude.
They took over the road.
Adults lay around.
Babies played.
Completely ignoring the traffic building up on both sides.

One large male jumped on the roof of our car.
Bounded off the bonnet and lay down in front of the car.
Here he is.

At this point I need to tell you he was not hiding his private parts.
Hell no.
If I wasn’t a sweet old granny I would say that was baboonspeak for “fuck you”
Oooops I just did say it.
Both men in the car went the colour of overripe tomatoes.
Couldn’t look me in the eye.
I,on the other hand, was almost wetting myself.
The Frenchman has gone back with a never to be forgotten memory.
And,just to rub it in, I am going to e-mail him the photo.

Talking of the Frenchman.
The big reveal.
By popular demand.

The Frenchman is the one on the left.

He really wanted to see whales.
We saw one with a baby.
Which just sort of lay around.

Not the most exciting picture in the world.
We also spent about ten minutes staring at ,what I suspect was, a rock.
A whole tour bus was doing the same thing.

Twenty minutes after we got back to work my son phoned.
There were several whales in the bay.
Leaping around the place.
Unfortunately, the Frenchman had already left or I would have taken him back.

One final photograph.
Taken from the car.
Because it was drizzling.
I love my zoom.

The King Protea.
Our national flower.

Now let me get back to work.

Responses

  1. This whole post was simply delicious. Including the Frenchman! But I will have to show my neighbours the baboon because…well…let’s just say I was not flying by on a broom under the full moon so it must have been something funny from that damned Granny in South Africa again~!

    They still haven’t recovered from the python story!

    • Hi Souldipper…think I am getting a reputation on your island. πŸ™‚

  2. Yep, Frenchee is a hottee πŸ™‚
    LMAO at the wanking monkey πŸ˜‰

    • Hi Cindy…I am still chuckling at the baboon…so in your face.

  3. Oh Granny , no wonder you was all of a tithy.. What a gorgeous hunk of creation..was he married or am I in with a chance

    loved the post by the way but that came second to the Frenchman!

    • Good Morning Patrecia…he is married with two little boys…he is very sweet.

  4. Actually I loved the baboon, what a hoot!

    • Hehehe P…a classic photo opportunity!

  5. LOL! Clever baboon.

    • Hi Madmom…don’t know if clever is the adjective I would have used!

  6. Monkey see, monkey do. With style πŸ™‚

    • Hmmmmmmmmmm….are you calling me a monkey…or a w…..????

  7. LMAO Monkeys and baboons and such are such hilarious creatures to me! That have absolutely no cooth! hahaha

    • Hi Brenda…I,totally,agree!

  8. The baboon is great. So is the Frenchman.

  9. Merci beaucoup, Granny! You started my day off with a huge laugh and a deep sigh…. Nice guys don’t usually look like THAT! (If he only knew there was a sea of bloggers drooling on their keyboards over him!!!)

    That flower is SO pretty. You’ve got such diverse, gorgeous scenery there. Frenchmen included. πŸ˜‰

    • Now tell me RD…what was the huge laugh about??????

      • The crazy baboon, of course! What a riot!! πŸ˜€

      • Hehe RD…as long as it wasn’t at me!

  10. What a coup
    A slew . . .
    of delicious photos

    Plus one decided F U! πŸ˜†

    • Glad it made you laugh NR!

  11. Hahahhaha…the baboon is hilarious!!!

    • Hi Princess…I thought so too!

  12. I think you read the baboon’s mind very well, Gran. That’s EXACTLY what he was thiinking!

    • Hehe Adee…think I shall have to do a follow up post tomorrow…I got another very cute baboon picture.

  13. LOL Granny – NEVER *at* you, always *with* you! Have a great weekend – many hugs to you! πŸ™‚

    • And a big hug back at you RD.

  14. …I think we tend to forget that the animal kingdom evolves as much as the human race does… I probably would have blushed too πŸ˜€

    • I was too busy laughing to blush Yada!

  15. Ha that is so funny but also a little scary to see those baboons so close. You are right, The Frenchman is quite handsome. ooo la la.

    • Hope he never reads my posts Linda….he will have a permanent blush.

  16. baboons are not known for their politeness πŸ˜‰

    I think your frenchman looks rather nice!

    • He is NICE…that’s what makes him more appealing…think I will adopt him.

  17. Great post. Cheeky baboon πŸ˜€

    • Thank you Gobetween…only saw today that you are from good old SA.

  18. That baboon obviously has no shame!
    Lovely photo of the flower – how wide is it?

    • Hi Elaine…no idea…probably about a foot across…have never seen one of those in the wild…must go again and actually walk…scared of snakes though.

      • Wow! A foot wide? That is some flower!

      • Hi Elaine…they are really beautiful..got some more pics of them today.

  19. Wonderful pics. I am seriously in need of better equipment, methinks. Love the baboon. I recall that when we took an elderly English friend on a drive through Hluhluwe, some baboons held us up while they had, as he put it, a quick bonk. He laughed so much I thought he would give himself a heart attack.

    • Good Morning Col…the baboons are a real hoot.
      Don’t think my camera is very fancy.
      If it was I wouldn’t be able to use it!!!!

  20. Your life is ANYTHING but boring, right Granny?

    • Humour is where you find it Hook!

  21. Falling down laughing at baboon-speak.

    • Hi Judith…thank you so much for the visit…will pop over to visit you after my Monday meeting.

      • Pleased to meet you – I shall subscribe. πŸ™‚

      • Thank you Judith…will try not to shock.

  22. Wow, it is so beautiful where you are…unless you happen to be looking at a baboon in the road.

    God Bless You
    paul

    • Thank you for the visit Paul…hope it wasn’t too much of a shock. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

