Posted by: granny1947 | September 7, 2011

Granny reconsiders

Hello All.

Just wanted to share the above picture with you.
That house is almost ON the beach.
Notice how close the kelp is.
One really big high tide.
They had better have water wings.
And what is with the row of small windows?
Surely when you are overlooking the sea you want bigger windows.
I can’t say I am impressed.

I heard something on the radio yesterday.
They were saying that 90% of big lottery winners have died.
That can’t be right.
If I won a huge sum of money and then died, I would be mightly pee’d off.
I would tell the Grim Reaper to come back later.

I had a little conversation with the sexy Frenchman this morning.
It was an interesting conversation.
Turns out he battles to understand what I am saying too.
It was a conversation peppered with “excuse me”?
And puzzled expressions.
I had the advantage of looking at him and perving.
Very much doubt he was doing the same thing.

And now.
Back to work.

Responses

  1. It may be nice to have a house NEAR to a beach but building one on it is not a good idea. Even God says that you should not build a house on sand and He must be right.

    90% of lottery winners dying! Do you think that may have something to do with ‘who inherits the money’

    Mr Frenchie….I still say you are naughty, but on the other hand ‘make hay whilst the sun shines’ Go for it Granny!!!! you can be infatuated but do not fall in love..

  2. It may be nice to have a house NEAR to a beach but building one on it is not a good idea. Even God says that you should not build a house on sand and He must be right.

    90% of lottery winners dying! Do you think that may have something to do with ‘who inherits the money’

    Mr Frenchie….I still say you are naughty, but on the other hand ‘make hay whilst the sun shines’ Go for it Granny!!!! you can be infatuated but do not fall in love..

    • You can relax Patrecia…I am far from infatuated…just love to listen to him..actually looking at him is not too bad either.

  3. That house is sure to suffer subsidence and landslide, foolish folk. So, about the French guy, did you get his phone number???

    • What do you think Cindy?

  4. Oh Granny, you do make me laugh πŸ™‚

    • I am so glad Tilly!

  5. Those small windows really are strange – gun turrets, perhaps? πŸ˜‰ I’d have great big picture windows overlooking the ocean, if I was stupid enough to build so close to the water and not worry about hurricanes. Or maybe they’re just heavily insured….

    I think all those big lottery winners who died had very greedy inheritors.

    • Hi RD…I almost think it is the BACK of the house…very strange.

  6. A little too close for comfort if you ask me… Who knows? Maybe the smaller windows are areas where they need a little more privacy… The ones on the left seems like the living areas and maybe a master bedroom with windows wide open! Then again… when that big wave comes… Oh well, at least they’ll be able to see it coming if they’re sitting in those rooms, right?

    • Hello Yada…much too close for comfort…I would freak at every springtide!

  7. Good post granny, i like this line, ” I had the advantage of looking at him and perving ” πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Harry…never too old to perve!!!

  8. Not the house of my dreams.

    I wonder how many of the 90% were moydered in their sleep by greedy relatives?

    • Now THERE is a thought NR…I wonder which of my kids would bump me off????

  9. If I won millions then I could afford much better preventative health care and a chef to prepare really healthy food for me thereby hopefully extending my life. 90% how is that possible? did they just go for it and eat themselves silly, errrr I mean dead?

    • Who knows Linda…I really doubt those stats somehow.

  10. I think I would be nervous building a house quite so close to the beach. One big wave and….whoosh!
    Those small windows are definitly odd – all I can think of is a row of small rooms – but what for?

    • Hi Elaine…was thinking that it is maybe a passage and the rooms face away from the sea?

  11. I’m enjoying this Frenchman vicariously through your posts — ooh, la,la!

    Dummies who build houses that close to big water deserve what they get. I only pray they don’t have children (or pets) — that’s just not right.

    • Hi Kathy…I will be watching the progress on the house with interest…it looks very strange to me.

  12. I am gonna say that the people building that house are gonna have some sky high insurance rates…and ya, what is up with those puny windows?

    • Who knows Princess…it takes all types.

    • Princess…have been over to your new site but I can’t seem to leave a comment?

  13. Bonkers. πŸ™‚

  14. House? How about an above ground bomb shelter?

    Granny, I love the word “perving”! Heeeeeyahhhh! What fun.

    • Granny – this is what you say. I’ve written it phonetically for you:

      Voolie voo coo-chey avec moi cess swa?

      Close your office door right after you say it. With him in it.

      • This is becoming obscene…I have kids older than him!!!!!!!!!

  15. Great beach house!


Leave a Reply

Categories

