Posted by: granny1947 | August 30, 2011

Granny and the dummies.

Hello All.

I think we can rename our beach Kelp beach.
Jasmine was in seaweed heaven.
She didn’t know whether to eat the stuff.
Or play with it.
Or widdle on it.
She was like a kid in a candy shop.

Which brings me to my title.
Dummies.
Not my staff.
This time.
The sweet dummies.
Our receptionist sells sweets.
Very cheaply.
Today I bought a packet of dummies.
SOUR dummies.
VERY sour dummies.
I hope my face goes back to normal.

I only got to take two pictures yesterday.
Then my batteries packed up.
Here is the other one.

Walking back I saw two whales.
OK…let’s be honest.
I saw the one blowing.
And the tail of the other.
Not a WHOLE whale.
I get such a kick from sightings.
Whales.
Seals.
Otters.
Dolphins.
Just makes my day.

Now to end off.
A little joke.

A drunk woman, stark naked, jumped into a taxi at a Durban Cab Rank.

 

The Indian driver opened his eyes wide and stared at the woman.

He made no attempt to start the Cab.

“What’s wrong with you, haven’t you ever seen a naked woman before?”

“I’ll not be staring at you lady, I am telling you, that would not be proper, where I come from”.

“Well if you’re not bloody staring at me, what are you doing then?”

“Well, I am looking and looking, and I am thinking to myself,

where is this lady keeping the money to be paying me with.”

OK…it is an old one.
So am I.

Responses

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever seen so much kelp in one place! I imagine it was a bit smelly?
    I’m not sure what ‘dummies’ are – but I can relate to the very sourness (is there such a word?!) of them. Hope your face has gone back to normal now.

    • Hi Elaine…it is not smelly yet…a couple of sunny days and it will be a different story…nature might just take it back out again soon,

  2. It may be old joke but it’s still as entertaining as you are my dear!

    • Careful P…..you will give me a swollen head!

  3. That sure is a lot of kelp! I saw whales on Friday arvie, so special. The joke is very funny, first time I have read it. love you xxx

    • Hi Cindy…you lucky thing…I want to see more than a tail!

  4. hello, hope you are well, have sent you a mail.
    monica

    • Hi Love…have sent you one back!

  5. I loved the joke.

    • Hehehe…thanks Maire.

  6. Oldies are goodies!

    Glad you enjoyed puckering up with your very sour dummies.

    • Hi NR…I don’t want to see another dummy for a long time…even my teeth hurt.

  7. We were just talking about kelp this morning as we hiked one of our harbour areas. Folks around here love kelp chips. It’s dried/baked – and probably salted a bit more – and sold at a very steep price!

    The joke was great – 1st for me!

  8. LOL.

  9. I’ve seen whales every time I’ve been to Hermanus. A real treat indeed! (Does the kelp smell bad?)

  10. Wow that really is a LOT of kelp! Love the joke – it’s new for me! 😀

    • Hi RD…are you playing catch up?

  11. You’re getting better, not older!


Leave a Reply

Categories

