Posted by: granny1947 | August 29, 2011

Granny has a funfilled weekend…..mostly

Hello All.

Miss me?
Good.
I missed you lot.

Yes I had a good weekend.
Barring picking up dogpoop, defrosting the deepfreeze and generally cleaning.
None of these things are high on my list of fun stuff.

On Saturday I met three blogging friends for lunch.
Cindy, Tandy and Browniegirl.
It was great to see them all again.
There was quite a bit of giggling.
And a wee bit of gossip.
I am a good person to gossip to.
It goes no further.
I only keep essential things in my memory banks.
I forget almost as soon as I am told something.
The only time I regret this is when someone tells me good joke.

On Saturday evening Mex and I went to see the Mark Lottering show.
Mark is a local comedian.
Very,very funny.
The first half of the show was acts by local talent.
An excellent solo performance by someone whose name I have forgotten.
Then a group of about six or eight guys doing a gumboot dance.
Also very good.
A young girl singing don’t cry for me Argentina.
All in all a very pleasant evening and worthwhile venturing out in the freezing cold.

Yesterday, my son and DIL and my granddaughter and my two stepgrandsons came round.
The adults pushed off leaving the three kids with me.
It crossed my mind that they might be planning not to return.
However, they did.
Phew.

Oh yes…must show you the dessert I had on Saturday.

It tasted as good as it looked.

Yesterday afternoon Grandson took over my computer so I went and had a nap.
A four hour nap.
I believe in doing things properly.

Hopefully, tonight I will be able to catch up on some of your posts.

Responses

  1. Everyone misses you when you’re not here Granny! I tried licking the screen because that dessert looked sooo inviting. Sigh.

    • Sorry Dave….hope the screen was clean?

  2. Was extra special spending some time with you on Saturday ๐Ÿ˜‰ So glad that you enjoyed the show Sat night xx

    • Hi Colleen…super to see you too….hope your presentation goes well today.

  3. Mmmmm, that dessert looks very attractive. It must have taken ages to create – but did it take ages to eat?

    • Hi Pepper….thank you for the visit.
      Nope…it was gone in a flash!

      • Oops, I forgot I was logged in to hubby’s WordPress account (updating his blog of his adventures) when I left the above comment!

      • I saw the same name,Elaine, but thought it was a coincidence.
        And then I left a smartass reply!!!!

  4. I was in CT, but with a two birthday weekend all I did was see family! wish I could have been with you lot

    • Damn Sidey…wish I had seen you…hmmmm….that’s why you aren’t playing scrabble!

  5. What a dessert!

    • I know Maire…wonder how long it takes them to make them?

  6. that looks utterly scrumptious!

    • It certainly was P…..

  7. That sounds like a very enjoyable (and even productive on the side) weekend, granny. Always nice to get together with good friends ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m all for food that taste good. That it looked as pretty as it did was a bonus ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Hi Yada…it was almost to pretty to eat…almost.

  8. Sounds like a FUNtabulous weekend . . . mostly.
    Especially the ladies lunch and that FAB dessert!

    It’s good that you took a picture of it . . . so we can taste it with our eyes.

    • It was a super weekend NR…all such nice people.

  9. Looks like you wrapped up a great visit in the best way possible!

    • Aha Souldipper…you too have a sweet tooth!

  10. That dessert looks absolutely fabulous!

    • It was Barb…it was.

  11. Wow! Was it as good as it looks?

  12. gather Mex did not mind the eyebrows! So nice to have seen you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Tandy…great to see you too,love.

  13. Wow that is fantastic looking! I can just imagine what it tasted like.

    • Hi Linda…well it is still sitting on my hips!

  14. I miss naptime…
    Great post, Granny!

    • Hi Hook…I lurve naps!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

