Posted by: granny1947 | August 24, 2011

Granny goes back to school

Hello All.

I decided to give you a break from the sea today.
I may,however,change my mind.

So…I had to complete two online training courses this morning.
Today was the deadline.
They were on Bribery and Corruption and Antitrust.
I started the first one.
You had to click through slides.
With loads of writing.
I was speed reading.
In other words…just skimming through it.
Suddenly I was presented with a test.
And I couldn’t go back to relook at the info.
Shyte.
Fortunately, it was mostly commonsense.
I got 90% in both tests.
Granny takes a bow.
I am now the owner of two certificates.
Humpffffffffff.
Fat lot of good they are going to be at my age.


The weather was really cold and miserable when I got home.
I had to take Jasmine for a walk.
I had a strong feeling she would burst into tears if I didn’t.
She thanked me profusely.
By rolling in something disgusting.

Tomorrow my elder daughter and number seven fly up to East London.
They will be gone for a month.
My dear friend,who I used to stay with,is going overseas.
My daughter is going up to dogsit.
Not housesit.
Dogsit.
Now THERE is a lady who adores her dogs.
One of the reasons I love her so much.

Go well you lot.

Responses

  1. Congrats on the tests. Looking forward to seeing you on Sunday. xxx

    • Me too…can’t wait!

  2. Good job on those tests! How nice of your daughter to dog-sit for your friend. Hope she enjoys herself!

    • I am sure she will RD…she has good friends in East London so it will be a nice break for her.

  3. Whoot! Whoot! Good job on the tests! Looks cold by the ocean, glad Jasmine had a nice time. Have a great day — make sure to hang those certificates in a suitably obvious spot!

    • What? Above my bed when I retire next year???

      • Or above the kitchen sink.

  4. Congratulations on your certificates, and test results. 90% when you did speed reading is very impressive!

    • Pure luck Elaine…pure luck.

  5. Glad to know that your bribery and corruptions skills are above average. πŸ˜‰

    I used to have to take tests like that when I worked for Salisbury University ~ Sexual Harrassment, Communication Skills, etc.

    I also got certificates.
    Which I did NOT frame. πŸ˜›

    • Hi NR…they are such a waste of time!!!

  6. With the way people are leaving, are you sure you haven’t had some of what Jasmine rolled in rubbed off on you? πŸ™‚

    • Now I hadn’t thought of that Col…no wait…both people live miles from me!

  7. Congrats on the certificates!
    Your daughter must be a nice person to dog-sit for your friend; I dog-sat my friends 2 dogs when she went overseas and she is doing the same for me in September when I fly to the UK, except we are taking our dog to her place. Friends like that are very special.

    • I agree Barb…My daughter is a very kind person…she will be nice to the dogs.

  8. Well done, Granny! So now you can bribe and corrupt with the best of them. πŸ™‚

  9. Wish I could Tilly…the gravy train looks so sweet!


Leave a Reply

Categories

