Posted by: granny1947 | August 23, 2011

Granny is rusting

Hello All.

I think it was Nr who posted,yesterday,about the brain going stagnant.
I have thought about it.
I think mine is rusting away.
This would explain the liver spots.
The ones that are appearing, with gay abandon, all over my legs.
And arms.
And,horrors, I now have a couple on my face.

Isn’t it bad enough that we have to put up with wrinkles?
And cellulite.
And leaks.
And snoring.
And drooling.
And faulty exhausts.
And chin hairs.

Should I continue?
I could.
Suffice to say I think there is a major fault in our design.
Proof positive that God is a man.

I need a makeover.
But Oprah isn’t doing them anymore.
Guess I will just have to live with all the defects.
And the sagging.
And the middleage spread.

And,now, my lunch break is over.

Catch you all later.

Responses

  1. Sadly my email has gone done at work (that’s where I received your posts) so please post them on FB otherwise I can’t find you! You missed out moustaches ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Oh Good Grief…rushes off to look in the mirror to see if the is a moustache!

  2. Hi Sue…they should be on Facebook.
    Pity about the e-mail…I sent you a great e-mail this morning.

  3. Yes, Kathy, we’re all rusting. But that’s better than the alternative at the moment.

    • I guess Maire…if you are talking about death!

  4. I like maire’s perspective! But I do understand how sometimes too many of these things at once can get us down. Weird that God, as a man, would give us such aesthetically unpleasing age signs when men always seem to want us to look like college beauties no matter how many decades have passed – and no matter how unpleasing their own age signs are! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I thought I had a hair on my face the other day, but no matter how much I tried to get it off, it stayed relentlessly. Turned out it was a new line! Ii don’t know which is worse!!

    Nah, you’re not experiencing “defects”, Gran, it’s just all that “wisdom with age” leaking out in various odd ways…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • That’s the other thing RD…your eyesight goes!!!

  5. Granny, you forgot the hair in ears and nose! What’s up with that? Why would God think this is a good thing? Ear hair is driving me insane, I can live with a bit of white hair popping up on my face or in my hair but random stuff growing out of my ears just isn’t fair! Hmph!

    • OK…you have me Dave…that must be really gross!

      • Well yeah but it’s not so hard to live with I guess. I just need some of those things they shear sheep with!

  6. Now I’m depressed ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hehehe Tilly…sorry love.

  7. Welcome to the club Granny? It ain’t so bad being old!

    • I wouldn’t mind so much P….it just seemed to all happen overnight!

  8. Add a bit of colour, if you look on the bright side!

    • Actually Col…guess I must count my blessings…haven’t had to dye…yet.

  9. one thing that has remained young, your heart

    • Oh I hope so Sidey…I really hope so.

  10. Out out damn spot! I just tell people they’re freckles. Have a good day!

    • Hi Klrs….then my legs have become one big freckle!!!

  11. And, yet, there are people who claim they want to live “forever.”

    Ack! Imagine the deterioration! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Those people are insane NR!!!

  12. Yah, Granny, and what about the fact that we turn to corduroy under our skin. As Dave said, “What’s up with that?!”

    I’m going to design a new fashion line that gives all of us class, dignity and sensuality. The materials will sway and swish with grace – no matter what’s going on underneath. They won’t cost the world!

    With all the stuff we have to look after, we could use better clothing than stuff that is supposed to be for trim, slim, 19 year olds.

    • Hi Souldipper…I really like the sound of that…or we could just become Muslim and wear clothes that cover us up completely…face and all!

  13. You forgot the waning eyesight … xxx

  14. It’s all that sea air causing the rust!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

