Posted by: granny1947 | August 22, 2011

Granny’s Manic Monday

Hello All.

I,especially, stopped,in the rain,to take these pics for you lot.
A cold and wet winter day in Cape Town.
Today is pretty much the same.

Yesterday was nice.
Granddaughter made apple fritters for breakfast.
They were delicious.
I might keep her.

Then grandson arrived.
We have a new Sunday tradition.
It is called “taking over Gran’s computer”.
He plays some or other shooting game against his mates.
I can’t make head or tail of it.
Nor do I want to.
I don’t really mind.
It means I get to see he him.
Well, the back of his head anyway.

Today has been so hectic.
I feel as if I haven’t touched sides.
Ten minutes and I am out of here.
There is a glass of wine with my name on it.

Mex is cooking Macaroni and cheese.
He makes a mean one.
Better than mine.
I can’t wait.
I am starving.

Have a great evening all.
Or morning.
Depending on where you are.

Responses

  1. How wonderful of your granddaughter to make apple fritters for you! Everything tastes better when someone else does the work, doesn’t it? LOL 😉 Enjoy your mac and cheese – you’re on a lucky streak cooking-wise!

    • Hi RD…she is going to make someone a very good wife one day!

  2. ooops! when I was in charge of the weather the other day i did make a request for a nice sunny day for you.
    A lady in Texas requested rain..maybe I got them mixed up.

    never mind ,,enjoy your macaroni & cheese

    love P

    • No problem P….I love the rain too….washes away the cobwebs.

  3. i think i need grandchildren and a mex……………

    • I would give that a rethink Sidey!

  4. I just love your pics! Makes me wish I lived there! 🙂

    • Thanks Brenda…I know…I feel so lucky to live here.

  5. Thank you for standing in the rain for us. Beautiful pics. I love mac and cheese!

    • Me too Linda….especially when I don’t have to cook it!

  6. My re-worked, sore jaw muscles would love macaroni and cheese. YUM. I really loved these shots – the rock wall and little path. You and I are rainy bookends for the world today, Granny.

    • Hello Souldipper…my goodness girl…what ARE you managing to eat…how long will you be in pain?

  7. The same sea, the same sands and the same rocks, but you see it with such wonderfully different eyes and share that vision with us , helping us revel in the extraoadinary beauty of our ordinary lives. Ah Granny! You’re such a sweetie pie:-)

    • Awwww Thank you so much Dreaming….I often worry people will get sick of the same beach.

  8. Thanks for the photos 🙂

    Loved your line about the back of grandson’s head.

    • Well,Tilly, with his long and irritating fringe, the back of his head is an improvement!

  9. Even on a cold, wet winter day Cape Town looks dramatic. Great photos!


Leave a Reply

Categories

