Posted by: granny1947 | August 17, 2011

Granny is a bumble bee

Hello All.

Gosh I hate it when I am too busy too blog.
This is going to be a quick post.
I am as busy as a bee.
But I feel as though I am bumbling from one crisis to another.

Yesterday I had to pick up my grandson and his mate and drop them off at school.
They are used to being dropped off just before their bells ring at eight(they go to different schools).
However, I start work at seven thirty.
I phoned to tell them I would be picking them up at 6:30.
There was a stunned silence.

To give them their due, they were ready.
Two half asleep eighteen year olds.
There wasn’t much conversation.
I had to drop my grandson in Simonstown first.
On the upside there was an incredible sunrise.
Don’t think the boys even noticed.

What weather we are having.
Hard to believe it is the middle of winter.
We have 27 degrees forecast for today.

There was a seal surfing.
Having a ball.
I didn’t attempt to get a picture.
They are too fast for geriatrics.

I said this was going to be short.
Hopefully, at lunchtime, I will be able to visit a few of you.
I still love you all.

Responses

  1. We love you, too, Granny 🙂

  2. Yes we do!

    • I must stay away more often Barb…I get that warm fuzzy feeling.

  3. We missed you!!

    • Thanks Wolf…great to see you again.

  4. We love you too, Granny, and I’ve missed your posts! Gorgeous sunrise photo….wow.

    Sounds like your grandsons are right on track for 18 year olds! I don’t think my daughter even knew there was such a thing as sunrise until she went to college and had an 8 AM class! LOL You’re such a wonderful Gran to them.

    • Hi RD…the sunrise made it all worthwhile.

  5. Love you too and miss ya’! Love, Me http://www.youaretalkingtoomuch.com

    • Hi Toomuch….I battled to leave a comment on your post last night?

  6. Love you too, I am too exhausted to say more … xxx

    • Hi Cindy…what have I missed? Why are you exhausted?

  7. Even if you had to take your grandsons to school early, you’re a good granny.

    • This was the grandson who cuts my grass…great guy…love him to bits.

  8. I wish i had your opportunity!

    Love you too Granny!

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    • I know P….am going to miss all of them when I move…sigh

  9. Hello Granny

    I’ve stumbled across your blog (can’t remember where the link was now!) and have to say that I am really enjoying reading it – you are so funny. I’ve decided to read from the beginning and am only up to June 2010 but I just wanted to say how entertaining it is so far.

    • Hello Elaine…wow…you are a glutton for punishment. 🙂
      I am so glad you are enjoying it.

  10. I am delighted that no one is asking ME to provide taxi service at 6:30 am.

    You must have gotten up in the middle of the night. ACK!

    • No NR…I can get dressed in my sleep!

  11. As a fellow taxi driver I would like to commiserate! I would also like to point out that since I’ve taught the youngest one to drive – I mistakenly thought that I could sit and sleep in the passenger seat. Unfortunately my teeth marks on the dashboard is a true testament that I appear to be unable to relax on these trips.
    Valium is now my drug of choice!

    • Come on Frog…share the Valium!!!

  12. In Canada, Granny, that would be 27 degrees Fahrenheit! On a hot winter’s day.

    Honest we don’t tell people these things to keep our population down! We actually have South Africans living here happily. Bundled, but happy. 🙂

    • Hehehe Souldipper…yes…I would keep very Mum on that.

  13. Good luck, Granny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

