Posted by: granny1947 | August 12, 2011

Granny gets things back into perspective.

Hello All.

From a much happier Granny.
Still stressed…workwise….but handling it.

I had to go to the factory where I used to work this morning.
Got chatting to a woman I worked with.
A lovely person.
She has been through a year of hell.
Discovered her husband was sexually abusing her granddaughter.
Then found out he had done the same to her daughters.
It has been more than a year and he still has to appear in court.
What a country I live in.

Anyway, hearing something like that does put things in perspective.
For me,anyway.
To hell with my job.
To hell with the idiots I am forced to work with.
In the bigger scheme of things this all nothing.

So…I shall go home.
No walk tonight.
It is raining.
I shall have a couple of glasses of wine.
Play a few games of scrabble.
Read my book.
And sleep.
I don’t have to cook.
We are defrosting some homemade soup.
Hell, life is frigging great.

Now it is time to go.
I will catch you all tomorrow.

Responses

  1. *quickly drops off a case of wine for the weekend*

    • Oh hell…that reminds me…I don’t think I have enough wine for the weekend…eeeeeeeeeeek

  2. That poor family!

    Here’s wishing you a peaceful and amusing weekend

    • Morning Sidey….it might be more amusing when my feet warm up!

  3. How tragic! (unfortunately not just in the country that you live in, granny 😦 )

    • I know Yada…but I think we have one of the highest cases of rape in the world…sick,sick society.

  4. There’s always someone worse off, Granny. The same thing goes on in this country, shamefully.

    • I know it happens everywhere Tilly…makes me sick to my stomach.

  5. Oh how awful for that poor woman and her poor children and grandchildren! What a horrible, shocking thing to find out! Sometimes it does take a really wild situation outside of our own to make us grateful for what we have and put things in perspective. I’m glad that you’re feeling better about things. 🙂

    • Hi RD….yes and my friend has to fight feelings of guilt for not seeing what was happening.

  6. Sometimes the slightest shift in focus, from what we want to what we already have, works wonders.

    If Instant Karma worked properly . . . his dick would fall off.

    • Hi NR….too good for him…prison…then raped by someone with aids…now THAT would be karma.

  7. That is what I said…Life is too short to worry about work related things.
    Enjoy your soup!

    Hope that Mex is feeling better today

    Lots of sloppy kisses to jasmine xxxxxxxxxxx

    • Hi Patrecia…the soup was good and Mex is still sneezing!

  8. How awful. I hope he gets what he deserves.
    Have a good weekend, Granny.

    • Hi Madmom…the way things go in this country he will probably die of old age before he gets to court.

  9. Glad you’re feeling better about things today.

    • Thanks Maire…much better.

  10. What Nancy said. LOL i love it.

    • Hehehe Linda…ten out of ten to her.

  11. I feel so sad for that poor family having to cope with that; I hope when it does eventually get to court, that they throw the book at him.
    I wish instant Karma did work (see Nancy’s comment).
    Glad you are feeling better granny, enjoy your wine!

    • Hello Barb….if instant Karma di work we would all be in a great deal of trouble!

  12. That’s terrible about your friend’s daughters and granddaughters. I hope they lock that man up for ever. My thoughts and prayers are with their family.

    I’m glad to see you back in a more positive mindset. I wish you a pleasant weekend. 🙂

    • Thanks EC…you have a great weekend too.

  13. Granny, what a blessing you showed up when she needed a familiar and understanding face. Secrets…what a damned shame. I wish every female turned bright orange when she lost her hymen.

    • Morning Souldipper…then one could say “orange you sorry you did that”?
      Sorry…feeling silly this morning.

      • Good one, Granny!! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

