Posted by: granny1947 | August 10, 2011

Granny and the wrong Wednesday

Hello All.

I feel like the guy in the picture.
I am in a “who the hell are you looking at?” sort of mood.
Having a holiday on a Tuesday plays havoc with my brain.
I keep thinking today is Monday.

I am tired.
For no good reason.
I am grumpy.
For no good reason.

My brain and my body are not in sync.
I haven’t figured out which one is in control.

I checked my lottery ticket just now.
To see if I could,quietly, pick up my bag and go home.
I won R11-00.
Don’t think that will do it somehow.

OK…let’s start again.

Hello All.

The days are getting longer.
Some of you might not have noticed.
Or you live in a different part of the world.
When I get into my car at seven in the morning the sky is light.
The rest of the surroundings are dark but the SKY is light.
It won’t be too long and I will be doing the beach walk before six in the mornings.
I love to walk early in the morning.
I don’t waking early in the morning.
You can see the battle I have in summer.

This morning I saw an endangered species.
The traffic lights at the intersection to out factory were out of order.
I saw a traffic officer.
S’true.
I should have taken a photograph.
For posterity.

Now let me get back to work.

Responses

  1. Ha’ha a Grumpy Granny eh?

    But I am glad that in the end you got it sorted… A true endangered species..traffic cops, and if what is happening in UK all the cops will be endangered…

    love the post as usual

    • Hi Patrecia…yes…our ex pats must be feeling they have gone back in time!

  2. Hahaha!! It’s funny to think that a Traffic Officer is more of a rare sight than a baboon! LOL! πŸ˜€

    I know what you mean about being out of sync – I hate those days! By the time I sync up, it’s usually time for bed. πŸ˜›

    • Hi RD….oh they are…you sometimes see one holding a camera but even that is rare.

  3. Our days are starting to get short very gradually.

    • Hi Maire…Cape Town is wonderful in summer…our days are so long…still light at nine at night.

  4. Ja, it’s been that kinda day … love you xxx

    • Hi Cindy…a depressing sort of day.

  5. I also noticed more light in the early morning, makes me very happy

    • Hi sidey…I have mixed feelings but I DO enjoy the walk…once I am down there!

  6. Wednesdays that feel like Mondays are the worst! πŸ˜›

    • And today has not improved NR.

  7. I hear you on mornings granny; I think it is the most beautiful part of the day that I rarely get to see, but BOY, when I do…! πŸ˜‰

    • Hi Yada…I leave for work at seven in the morning so I get to see it whether I want to or not.

  8. I love early mornings – for me, it’s the best part of the day’ the still and the quiet (except for the chattering kookaburras) is what I love.
    Should have got a pic of the officer – it might be worth something one day!

    • Morning Barb…you are right…I should have but I saw him too late!

  9. Felt the same yesterday and today is not getting any better. Still grateful for the holiday though.

  10. Weekend’s a-comin’, Granny. Take a day to yourself! No one is to bother Granny except Jasmine and Tom.


Leave a Reply

Categories

