Posted by: granny1947 | August 8, 2011

Granny goes Phew!

Hello All.

I sat with my camera aimed at 6 year old for quite a while.
It looked like there could have been a possible photo opportunity.
However, no big wave came.
I can be really evil.
She did trip on the way back and fell into the water.
On a flat bit of beach.
We had to cut the walk a little short.

So my three nights and two days with a 6 year old are over.
This morning I dropped her at a friend’s house.
She is having a sleepover.

I have had a few quiet chuckles at the things she comes out with.

On Saturday I left her in the car while I popped into the shop to buy some rolls.
She informed me she would really like some sweets.
I said NO.
“so” she said, “I will just have to sit here and suffer”
She didn’t get any sweets but the suffering was short lived.

Then for 30 glorious minutes she wouldn’t talk to me.
I let her down.
Badly.
I told her I was taking her to see a bearded dragon.
My friend has two of them.

She was livid.
“It is not a real dragon”
She was expecting something with wings.
And breathing fire.
I wonder if she will ever forgive me?

This morning a family secret came out.
We were on the way to her friend,Catherine’s, house.
She informed me that she and Catherine were actually sisters.
That there had been a divorce.
That it was her Mommy’s BIG secret.
That I couldn’t tell anyone(wonder if my son knows?)

Have a great day all.

Responses

  1. That dragon scared the breakfast out of me!
    (Don’t tell your son, what he doesn’t know won’t hurt him … ) xxx

    • Hehe Cindy…the dragon scares the hell out of me too.

  2. Maybe it’s just wishful thinking…

    • that is all it is Adee!

  3. Secrets like that are scary. I hope it’s her imagination πŸ™‚

    • Hehehe Tilly…she made it all up!!!

      • THen you get a ‘phew’ from me too πŸ™‚

      • Hehehe…thanks Tilly!

  4. Bwahaha . . . “So I will just have to sit here and suffer!”

    Kids rock!

    • Isn’t it classic NR? I battled to keep a straight face.

  5. I found out my cleaning lady had a dragon. She said, “I take it everywhere.”

    “Not to my house!” I said.

    There was dead silence. No wonder I used to come home to a clean house and a freaked cat!

    Glad you survived the machinations of one who is six!

    • Oy Souldipper…your poor cat…I would have felt the same way!

  6. All that creativity at fiction…I wonder where she got those genes from? πŸ™‚

    • Fiction Dreaming???
      I am SO hurt. πŸ™‚

  7. Do I see an emerging dramatic actress or fiction writer here?! πŸ˜‰ LOL She sounds adorable!!

    • She is a real little extrovert….just love her to bits.

  8. πŸ™‚

  9. There’s never a dull moment with a child with a vivid imagination!

    • I know Barb…can’t wait to hear what she is going to come out with next!

  10. Hahahahah, aren’t kids awesome!!!

    • In small doses Princess!

  11. Out of the mouths of babes, right? Best to steer clear of this potential disaster, but god luck if it does go “BOOM!” someday!

    • Hehehe Hook…she was making it all up…don’t worry!

  12. I will never understand kids! Why are they not afraid of dragons and dinosaurs?

    • I know Gobetween…she was really annoyed that it wasn’t belching flames!


Leave a Reply

Categories

