Posted by: granny1947 | August 2, 2011

Granny is looking for a new man.

Hello All.

A picture from last evening.
That is Jasmine’s butt you can just see.
She is busy eating, a really revolting, piece of overripe seaweed.
Thought you would like to know that.

So…yes…I am looking for a new man.

There are one of two requirements for this man.

Requirement one:

He must be able to lie.
Now I don’t mean the sort of “NO, I am not having an affair with the hot blonde next door” lie.
When I comment that I am getting a whole load of wrinkles I want him to say “don’t be silly”
When I scream as I get on the scale I want him to say “Gee love ,I can’t see any difference”
When I mention that I have a crop of grey hairs popping out I don’t want him to say “yes, I noticed that”
I don’t want him to comment that my boobs have gone up three cup sizes.

If he can’t tell little (big)white lies……

I want him to have VERY bad eyesight.

Responses

  1. Hehe. If you find him ask if he has a like-minded brother for me.

    • Oh my Madmom…you have a way to go before you start encountering these little age things!

      • No, no. I’m there already. πŸ™‚

      • You ain’t see nothing yet Madmom!

  2. πŸ™‚ may your wishes come true!

    • Hi Tandy…have you got one to introduce me to????

  3. Sorry for you, such a man has yet to be born. xxx

    • Don’t be such a wet blanket Cindy…one has to dream!

  4. If you find an extra man like that, send him over here.

    • Hehehe…will do Maire.

  5. Now that’s a tall order! Good luck xxx

    • No Janice…he doesn’t have to be tall. πŸ™‚

  6. I wouldn’t give a damn for all those things you want your prospective man to ignore, if I could have your sense of humour. He’ll really have to be a super guy to deserve to be your Man:-) I’ve posted this link to my FB page. Smiles are to be shared, right? I hope you don’t mind.

  7. Awesome. What a remarkable post describing the man you want for yourself. πŸ˜€

    Oh, BTW, I’ve the traits :p

    • Hello Sadho….thank you for the visit. I went to your post but couldn’t find where to comment.
      Sorry…I am technically challenged!

  8. – but all that means your current man loves you exactly the way you are and is open and honest into the bargain. Which can’t be bad. πŸ™‚

  9. aha! the perfect man. does he exist?

    • you have him already. Look again ???

      • Uhm Pseu…let me think…NO!!!

  10. May I join you in your search granny?

  11. You need a mirror like the one used by the Evil Queen in Snow White:

    Mirror Mirror on the wall
    Who’s the most ageless beauty of all?

    One more thing to put on your wish list:

    A man who always remembers your birthday, but never your age. πŸ˜€

    • Morning NR…my wish list is getting shorter and shorter.
      I think that is a good thing?

  12. granny, I love your humor. Any man would be enriched by your humor and your rants ! Gotta love ‘granny” – πŸ™‚

    • You are too kind Penny!

  13. LOL so funny.

  14. lol!

  15. I always suspected women appreciated men who were the right kind of liars.

    • Hehehe Greatsby…thank you for the visit!

  16. Has Mex got new glasses or something?
    xx

    • Or something MissChris!!!

  17. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! You are TOO funny! You gave me a good laugh when I really needed it (threw my back out yesterday).

    Ah yes, the ideal man. He doesn’t exist….not in my world, anyway! πŸ˜‰

    • No Man RD…sorry about your back.

  18. we all need one of those, I am thinking…

    • Hehehe Redneck….from the sounds of it you have found the one!

  19. Granny – a woman, wife of a doctor, told me she spent 25 years teaching her husband how to buy her a gift. He’s still hit and miss. Made me wonder about all that effort. What about pursuing reachable goals?

    I guess that’s the mystery of love.

    • Hi Souldipper..she has more patience than I have!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

