Posted by: granny1947 | July 31, 2011

Granny’s Saturday somethings

Hello All.

I should rename the title.
It is now Sunday.
A glorious winter day.
We have been sitting on the verandah eating pancakes.
Thanks to granddaughter.
I had four.
Mex had SEVEN.
She makes good pancakes.

It is now 12:30 and I am still contemplating the beach walk.
We will do it, but a little later.
The light is not good for photos at this time of the day.
As you can see by the above pic.

I used both cameras yesterday.
Downloaded both.
Can’t seem to find the new camera’s pics.
Let me have another look.

Responses

  1. heehee! 🙂

  2. Cool photo’s, Granny! Looks like a strange alien landscape!

    • Hi Dave…you are right…the mountain in the middle looks like it has been added.

  3. Mmm . . . pancakes. 😀

    • Hi NR…they were Mmmmmmmmmmmm

  4. I’m glad your weekend went well. Those pancakes sound delicious.
    Your photos look so mystical. I think they’re wonderful. 🙂

  5. Noob is right the pictures do look like an alien landscape! I adore pancakes, especially wit chocolate nutella or honey on! Delicious

    • Oooooo Piglet …Nutella….too rich!

  6. Pancakes on the veranda sound great. Wish I had a veranda. Blueberry pancakes on my veranda,yes that sounds great.

    • Hi Linda…I could do with a pancake right now!

  7. Pancakes, mmmmmmmm! xxx

  8. That mountain sure looks mystical.

  9. That is a beautiful picture of a misty mountain. That is a beautiful picture of a misty mountain. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

