Posted by: granny1947 | July 21, 2011

Granny has a leak.

Hello All.

Yes, I have a leak.
Another one.
My right eye(and sometimes the left) are leaking with great abandonment.
I have NO make-up left.
I looked in the mirror just now.
Gave MYSELF a fright.
People are avoiding me like the plaque.
Feel as if I should be wearing a placard and ringing a bell.

The above picture was taken with my new little camera.
I haven’t used it much.
Mainly because I don’t know how.
It is going to take some practice.
It doesn’t have a viewfinder.
I am used to using the viewfinder and lining up my shots with it.
It seems to take out the bright light.
I am fairly impressed with it.
On the downside it is so small and light I keep forgetting it in my jacket pocket.
What do you guys think of the quality of the shot, compared to my other shots?

Well, I was going to blog a bit more but they are about to cut our internet.
So,all good things must come to an end.
Who the hell thought up that saying?
Why do good things have to end?

Have a great day.
That is an order!

Responses

  1. It seems further away than usual.

    Hope you plug the leak ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Tilly…that is because I don’t know where the zoom is!

  2. Fabulous pic, granny! Hope the leak is only your eye and not your brain. ;-> Hugs xx

    • Hehehe AD…If my brain leaks I am in trouble…nothing to spare up there!

  3. It’s a great pic, slightly difference tones, but great. I wouldn’t have guessed it was a different camera. xxx

    • Thanks Cindy…think I might enjoy it when I have got used to it.

  4. Hope your eyes feel better soon

    • Thanks Maire…how are you doing?

  5. Order understood and order fulfilled….

    Have you an infection in your eyes? Visit to doc again I fear

    get better soon

    • Hi Patrecia…have not been to the doc.
      Am sure I don’t have an infection….just a head cold.

  6. You may just have ‘dry eye’ – ironic name you may think when your eyes are streaming. Does it happen mostly if your eyes are exposed to a wind or cold?

    If the eye lacks proper normal lubricating tears they can then over react to a stimulus such as a cold wind and leak copiously. Tear substitutes can help in drops or ointments.

    Alternatively may be a reaction to your cold and will settle once the tear ducts are not inflamed and can absorb your tears as usual instead of spilling them. If in doubt see a doc. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I think the picture is beautiful! If the sand appeared that dark in reality, then you’ve got a really good camera there!

    I’m so sorry to hear about your teary eyes. That can be so annoying! Hope it goes away soon.

    • thanks RD….bearing in mind it was sunset I think the colour is pretty true.

  8. I will do my best to follow your orders .. if you’ll do the same. Get better – you need an ailment free period. Photo looks good. I got a miniature camera that I love … photos nearly as good as “big fella,” but lots of shot I wouldn’t have gotten because of portability. Have fun with it.

    • I think I will have fun with it Bud…when I remember I have it!

  9. Isn’t it wonderful to have a versatile camera tucked away in one’s pocket for those Kodak moments?

    The shot is crystal clear.

    Here’s to “all good things.” ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Right NR…let us concentrate on the good stuff!

  10. The shot looks slightly sharper than your others, and the tones are great. I think you are going to enjoy your tiny new camera – as long as you don’t lose it!
    Hope the eyes get better soon.

    • Thanks Barb…they behaved themselves today…think I am just about better!

  11. Today’s photo is nice and sharp, but I agree it could be zoomed a bit. Never mind though, it is still lovely!

    Sorry about the leaking, Gran. What is causing it? Allergies? Try some antihistamine and see…

    • Hi Adee…I don’t think it is allergies…just a bad head cold which is on it’s way out today!

  12. you seem to have a pretty nice camera there granny, your photo is terrific. i hope your eye will stop leaking soon..

    • Good news Dianne…the leak has stopped…so has the cold…I hope.

  13. I agree, Granny, the lighting is different – there has been more drama in your photos, but they are all delightful to view! The Cape Town area is so fabulous that I just enjoy seeing your shots.

  14. Gorgeous pic. Leaky grandma. That could be a great blog name ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

