Posted by: granny1947 | July 1, 2011

Granny is packing

 

 

Hello All.

The title was not true when I started this post at work.
Now it is.
Sort of.
I have almost finished packing.
Once again I have packed more than I will ever wear.

And I seem to have messed up the photos.
Oh well.

I have packed the camera.
That is the main thing.
And a notebook to jot down things that happen.
Hope it isn’t the plane coming down.
Did I mention that I don’t enjoy flying?

The older I get the more I wonder.
Like why doesn’t the tail hit the ground while the nose lifts?
And what keeps the damn thing up in the air anyway?
And did the pilot have a party tonight?
Little things like that.

So, my friends.
I will be thinking of you.
And snapping away with you lot in mind.
Be good while I am away.

Love you all!

 

Responses

  1. Have a wonderful, wonderful and safe trip! Enjoy every moment! Looking forward to hearing (and seeing) all about it *wave*

  2. Bye Granny! Have a wonderful time! I’ll be thinking of you also. ๐Ÿ˜€

    PS~ I don’t know what you mean about messing the pictures up, they’re gorgeous!

  3. Beautiful pics. Hope you have a lot of fun!

  4. Can’t wait for the photos. I wonder about the mechanics of flying too. That part terrifies me. So I don’t think much about it. I just read.

  5. Oooh more photos to look forward to! Excellent! Have a nice trip!

  6. Have a great time Granny!! I am with ya on the flying thing, but hey, if you are going somewhere fun it is always worth the flight!!! xoxo

  7. Bon voyage my lovely friend, enjoy every moment xxx

  8. Have fun in Swaziland! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. have a wonderful time and just remember the people who design the planes also fly in them ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Have a great holiday Gran! ๐Ÿ˜†

  11. Safe journey my dear! We shall count the days until you are back with us again.

    love P

  12. Enjoy!

  13. But,Granny….I don’t WANT to be good while you’re gone! Can I just be good at being bad??? I wish you a safe and fun trip! HUGS!

    • Hi Morgue…will be popping over to check on you later!

  14. Hope you have a fabulous, relaxing time.

    • Thanks Wolf….it was a holiday to remember.

  15. Bon voyage. I had a chat yesterday with a dear older woman who came from Cape Town. She thinks she knows the very road you drive to/from work. If she has it wrong, doesn’t matter. The pleasure she gleaned from just thinking about driving over it was worth the memory work. I described the photos and she nodded knowingly. Too funny…who knows?

    Take care you precious blogging buddy!

    • Hello Souldipper…thought of you while I was there…you would have loved it.

  16. Hope you have a wonderful time! Looking forward to pictures!

    • Thanks KLRS….you are going to be so sick of them by the end of the week!

  17. Aerodynamically
    it has been proven
    bumblebees can’t fly.

    But they do.

    So you’ll be OK
    in your metal cigar tube,
    glinting across the sky.

    • Hehehe Pseu…they got us there and back…good trips both ways.

  18. Have a good hols

    • Thanks Piglet….it WAS good.

  19. Hope your having a great time! Miss your rants ! keep those notes as we want to hear about all the details of your trip. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ah Penny…I kept notes for a whole day…..will have to trust my shaky memory for the rest.


Leave a Reply

Categories

