Posted by: granny1947 | June 23, 2011

Granny and the cofftea

Hello All.

Confused by the title?
Me too.
At lunchtime one of my guys gave me a sachet of Rooibos Cappuccino.
For overseas friends…Rooibos is a tea.
A rather nice tea with no caffiene.
Supposed to be very good for you.
You all know what cappuccino is.

I followed the directions.
Put it in a cup and added hot water.
And stirred.
And stirred.
And stirred.
It was a strange colour.
And full of lumps.
With a bit of froth.

I drank it.
And am still none the wiser.
Don’t know if it was tea flavoured coffee.
Or coffee flavoured tea.
It was pretty disgusting.
Made me wonder if I have annoyed this particular staff member lately.
Probably.

To make matters worse I thanked him.
Sometimes I can be polite.
He is bringing me another sachet tomorrow.
He,obviously, doesn’t like it either.

And now I have to work!!!

Responses

  1. Don’t you hate when being polite backfires? Too funny……what a great way to rid of stuff you don’t like! I will have to remember his trick. Love, Me http://www.youaretalkingtoomuch.com

    • Hello TooMuch…maybe we should patent the idea?

  2. send it to a friend overseas…but not to me!

    • You have no sense of adventure patrecia!!!

  3. I’ve tried Rooibos cappuccino and I liked it very much! You can send the next sachet my way with love ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Yada…do you live in Cape Town??????

      • Sadly not, granny. I’m in Jhb.

      • You have my sympathy Yada!!!!

  4. I know the woman who invented it, don’t like it much either. xxx

  5. LOL That’s too funny! I wonder how someone got the idea to mix the two in the first place? Seems a strange combination, but I guess there are those who like it. Maybe you should tell him your doctor put you on a Rooibos-free diet, otherwise you may get showered with gift packs of the stuff at Christmas…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Yugh, Gran, thanks for the warning!

    • Hi Adee…you should try it…Yada likes it…no accounting for taste. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Send it to Yada!

  8. Pass!

    To solve the problem . . . be honest tomorrow!

    I know, it’s a radical solution, but it’s not like HE invented the brew. Thank him and say that you coffee (or tea) better than a mutant hybrid. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. What a way to ruin Rooiboos! Nope! No one is going to spike my Rooiboos. ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. definitely sounds suspect to me…

  11. Sounds yukky, but I don’t like either.

    I know with my Mum’s cappucino sachets, if you used boiling water it went lumpy; you are supposed to boil and cool the water a little. Perhaps try that with the next one.

  12. That sounds so revolting. I wish sometimes I can kick my own backside when politeness backfires ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hello Gobetween…let’s put it this way…I will never buy the stuff.


Leave a Reply

Categories

