Posted by: granny1947 | June 16, 2011

Granny is a little anxious

Hello All.

So I took Jasmine to the beach this morning.
Between the showers.
It was cold.
And windy.
The bay was alive with waves.
And a couple of kite surfers.
You will have to take my word for it.
My camera came up with a card error message.
Don’t you just hate it when that happens?

I got home and,immediately,phoned the shop where I bought the camera.
They said no problem…bring it in and they would format the card.
Unfortuantely, they are over the mountain so I took it to a nearby camera shop.
What a nice guy.
He couldn’t format it.
It came up saying it was protected.
Which it isn’t.
So I will have to take it in tomorrow at lunchtime.
This morning’s guy said there is a five year warranty on the card.
And if I have a problem with the other people to bring it back in and he will sort it out for me.
This guy is good.
When I buy another camera I will go back to him.
Hopefully, the other crowd will replace the card tomorrow.
Or I will be a pee’d off Granny.
Not a pretty sight.

Granddaughter made delicious sweetcorn fritters for supper.
Can’t show you.
Use your imaginations.

Now I am going to get ready for bed.
Work again tomorrow.
Today was a holiday.
I THINK Youth day.
Then I am off for three days.
A two day weekend and the next op.
Maybe I will even take two days off for the op this time.

I am dreading the next op.
Not because of the lens replacement.
I have a tiny cyst on my lower lid.
The Doc said he will cut it out while he is doing my eye.
It will require a local.
This means a needle in my eye.
Or nearby.
I asked if it will hurt.
He said a “little’.
In Docspeak I think this means it is going to hurt.
A lot.
I am not happy.

Catch you all from work tomorrow.

 

Responses

  1. well we will all be hodling thumbs that the dos’s little is to you less that a mozzie bite.

    • Hmmm Sidey…will think mozzie when i see the needle coming.

  2. Ive liked this post but I don’t know why I liked the thought of having a needle in your eye…ouch! The guy at your local camera shop sounds a good chap!
    Good luck with the camera card!
    PiP

    • Thanks PIP…will definitely be buying a new card on the way home.

  3. Oh I do hope the camera card gets sorted! How was that storm last night??? JOH!! Granny I think they use anaesthetic drops BEFORE they do the local injection….Im almost sure they do…shout if you need my help angel. Im here OK? Love you xx

    • Thanks Colleen…you are so sweet to offer when you have so much on your plate…love you lots girl.

  4. Sweet corn fritters . . . yummy!

    Don’t worry until Monday or you’ll mess up your weekend. πŸ˜€

    • They were yummy NR…but I ate too many!!!

  5. Hope the cyst removal doesn’t hurt too much. I can’t even imagine someone stocking a needle in my eye. I thought that was just a saying in nursery songs.

  6. beautiful photo, i love big waves like that, its so refreshing ;o)
    good luck with the camera card
    i can understand you are dreading the next op
    it will be ok ;o)

  7. I’m sorry to hear about your eye surgery. My positive thoughts and prayers are with you for a quick recovery.
    Your photo is fabulous.
    Camera troubles are so aggravating. I hope you get it fixed soon.
    Corn fritters sound really tasty. Not that you mentioned them, I may have to make some soon. lol
    Take care, rest well and mind your Doctor. πŸ™‚

  8. I’m sorry to hear about your eye surgery. My positive thoughts and prayers are with you for a quick recovery.
    Your photo is fabulous.
    Camera troubles are so aggravating. I hope you get it fixed soon.
    Corn fritters sound really tasty. Now that you mentioned them, I may have to make some soon. lol
    Take care, rest well and mind your Doctor. πŸ™‚

    • Wow, Sorry Granny, I don’t know how my comment double posted. Please delete one of them, If you want you too..
      I hope you’re feeling better today and healing well. πŸ™‚

      • Thanks Ec…I am doing great.

  9. I thought there were locals for cataract surgery, but I guess you didn’t have that? Lucky you! I hate needles – even more than I hate spiders. I hope your doc has a gentle hand and you hardly feel a thing. I’m anxious for this to be all over for you. Just keep thinking of those yummy fritters! πŸ™‚

  10. Sorry about the cyst. Still trying to picture the corn fritters? Wondering if they are what we in the south call….”hushpuppies?” Love, Me
    http://www.youaretalkingtoomuch.com

  11. I think normally the anaesthetic eye drops are put in first and then any subsequent needling will be felt less…

    • Thanks Pseu…that is reassuring!

  12. I had eye surgery, the anesthetic drops really dumb well, and there was not any pain, it was just a weird procedure. Hope all goes well ! Sure would like to try some of those corn fritters! The beach photo is awesome !!!!! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Penny…I love waves too.

  13. Yowza! I’m here via Rebecca@”you are talking too much”&she’s right- I love ya! I hope the cyst is a pinch&that’s all. And the camera thing…poop! But it will b all bettr tmrw (positive thoughts!) and ur peepers will be great, and I look forward to reading more about you! Snooz in OH

    • Hey…Welcome Susan..great to have you here!

  14. Hope you can put your mind on the present – only – throughout the weekend, Granny. And don’t listen to anyone’s stories about surgeries!! I can hardly wait to learn what you notice about the world once it’s all done. Lots of loving energy to you, Granny.

  15. Oh shucks, good luck xxx

  16. Hope it doesn’t hurt too much, Granny.

  17. Oh I hate to hear that you have to have an operation on your eye! and or a needle stuck near it. yikes. maybe the doc will be super great and you won’t feel a thing.

    • We are NOT talking about needles!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

