Posted by: granny1947 | May 11, 2011

Granny’s Wednesday wishes

Hello All.

Apparently,our internet is down so I don’t know when you will see this post.
Hmmmm…would I be able to insert the photo if we are down?

We are going out for pizza tonight.
Yippee…no cooking.
Thank heavens for the “buy one get one free” offer.
Mex does not take kindly to change.
You have to ease him into things.
He wouldn’t even try a pizza when they first became popular over here.
About twenty years ago.
I,eventually, persauded him to try one.
BIG mistake.
For YEARS we never ate anywhere that did not serve pizza.
Now we even make our own at home.
So…I wish I had never introduced him to the damn things.

If wishes were horses then beggars would fly.
So I won’t give anymore wishes.

I do hope the weather clears by the time I go home.
Both Jasmine and I need to get some exercise.
Especially me.

I have a problem with people who go to gym.
Ok…I am generalising.
We have a huge Virgin Active gym right next to our factory.
The patrons of the gym act as if they own the damn road.
Look at me…I have a gorgeous body…the road is mine.
I can say this because the chances of me attending gym are zero.
I got on Mex’s stepper machine ONCE.
My knee killed me for weeks.
My body does not like pain.
I listen to it.

Now let me see if I can post this.
For what it is worth.

Responses

  1. I hate those exercise machines too. I would much rather walk than try to deal with that step-thingy.

    • Instruments of torture Maire!

  2. I saw your link on FB, but it hasn’t popped into my email inbox yet, so maybe it’s a mail server problem and not a general internet problem?
    Enjoy the pizza, I also like one now and again. You must try to get MEX to eat sushi soon.
    LOL at the stepper machine!
    xxx

    • Hi Cindy…our mail and internet up and running????

  3. What’s a gym? Ha ha ha!
    What’s a pizza? No, only joking on that one, pizza is the best food ever.

    • Hi Noob…I like pizza but not all the time!!!!

  4. Most people I know who go to gyms regularly eventually end up with some kind of joint, tendon, or muscle problem. Ironic, isn’t it? And it makes for a very good excuse for me! LOL 😉

    We love pizza too, but we only allow ourselves to have it once every couple of months. Why is everything that’s SO good SO darned bad for us!?

    • I love the way you think RD…I prefer to be kind to my body.
      Not everything that is good is bad. 🙂

  5. I am with you on both subjects, HATE the gym, and pizza is a once and a while thing for us. Kids love it, me not as much, and I am usually the one buying 🙂

    • Hi Princess…I like pizza…now and again…not EVERY time we go out. What an ungrateful cow I am!

  6. I walk my dog. Or rather, she walks me. That’s my exercise. I got a yoga dvd from the library and I think I’ll try it. Maybe tomorrow.

    Pizza is a universal delight, isn’t it?

    • Hi Blogbrarian…that about sums up my ecercise as well!!!

  7. I don’t care for gyms.
    Too sweaty for my tastes.
    Both the people and the equipment.

    Ack.

    • Hi NR…I don’t know about the sweaty bit…it is the pain that worries me!!!

  8. The small town that I visited in the US recently only had a pizza take-out. Six months of only pizza whenever we ordered in… I haven’t had pizza since… Just not in the mood. Which is your favorite, or do you get different ones all the time?

    • Hmmmm..I like the salami,mushrooms and garlic…lots of garlic…lots and lots of garlic.

  9. Do your gyms have walls covered with mirrors? That’s what drives me nuts, the narcissism of it all, politely disguised as “getting in shape.”

    There seem to be many variation of your, “If wishes were horses then beggars would fly” saying. If wishes were horses, beggars would ride … If wishes were fishes, I’d cast my net in the sea. … If wishes were fishes, the sea would be full. I’ve always liked my own fractured version, If wishes were fishes, beggars would ride.

    • Oh Hell Bud….I never noticed I said fly…what an idiot…it should have been ride…love your version!

  10. I’m right with you granny, gyms are nice and I really feel better after a good workout, but after work that’s the last thing I want to do with my time. I would rather go for a stroll along the beach, since that is too far, I settle for a walk around the neighborhood. Love pizza, but being on a healthier diet plan, leaves this as only a once in awhile treat. Love the photo of the beach !! 🙂

    • Hi Penny….after a whole day at work I can barely manage the beach…the gym is out of the question.

  11. Walking is what we are built for. Our bodies love walking and do all kinds of good things while we walk beside the ocean, Granny, and adore its offering for that day.

    • I agree completely Souldipper…walking with your feet in the ocean if food for the soul.


Leave a Reply

Categories

