Posted by: granny1947 | May 10, 2011

Granny’s feeling better

Hello Again.

A short post.
I have a good book waiting for me.

They say bad news comes in threes.
First it was the news of the twins.
That was terrible.
Then another friend at work told me his wife’s Gran is on her way out.
Sad for the family.
She is 95.
A pretty good innings.
Then another friend got a call to say her ex FIL had passed away.
I didn’t know him.
She wasn’t upset.
Do you think the other two count?
Gee I hope so.

I just sent granddaughter an sms to say I have just scored 255,000 in Bounceout.
Am top of the score board.
Have beaten her score by a long way.
Nice to gloat.

I have to gloat about SOMETHING.
Am playing seven games of scrabble on Facebook.
Am losing in six of the games.
Two of the games are against a lady in Mauritius.
I don’t think English is her first language.
I feel so humiliated.

It was drizzling and misty when I got home.
No walk.
Jasmine is sleeping with her back to me.

Tom snuck onto my bed last night.
Mex hates Tom.
I pretended I hadn’t noticed.
In the early hours of the morning Mex heard him.
There was much cussing.
And yells of “get out”
I pretended not to hear.
Tom stalked off grumbling.
As only a cat can.
A good thing it wasn’t Jasmine.

And now a nice hot shower.
And my book.
I won’t watch the lottery results.
If I won I would spend the whole night trying to get hold of someone to bring me my money.
NOW!!!!

Night night all.

Responses

  1. Night Granny. Sweet dreams.

    • Thanks Tilly…slept like the dead…only I woke up!

  2. Glad you’re feeling better.

    I have a hard time being sad when someone dies at the age of 95. I figure it’s better to leave the party “early” than wear out our welcome (and all our body parts).

    When you play Scrabble on line . . . are you permitting to use dictionaries or on-line tools to search for just the right word? Or is that “cheating”?

    Enjoy your book!

    • Hi NR…there is a dictionary with the games…think other applications would be cheating…have no idea what they are..

  3. Glad you’re feeling better.

    • Thanks Maire…much better though I didn’t win the lottery…YET!

  4. Glad you’re feeling better granny; enjoy your book!

    • Thanks Barb…I am loving it….real escapism.

  5. Glad you are feeling better granny, good to hear you rants again ! Hope you enjoy your book- Good night !

    • I enjoyed my book TOO much Penny…need another couple of hours sleep.

  6. Ya know, neither of us would need that lottery money if only I had a dime for every time hubby cusses my cats. Spooky won’t have to do him in with her teen years if these cats keep giving him conniptions on an hourly basis!

    • I hear you Morgue…what is with these guys that they don’t like our cats…I love mine…maybe it is jealousy?

  7. I’m so glad you’re feeling better, my friend, I think about you all the time. Not sure I want to hang about until I’m 95; unless you win the Lotto and we can go around the world making pests of ourselves at larney hotels … xxx

    • And ,hopefully, ONE of us would remember where we were,cindy.

      • I’ll help the two of you. Take me with. 🙂

        Glad you are feeling more chipper, Granny.

      • Thanks Madmom…we might just need your help!!!

  8. sending love to you and the twins xoxo

    • Thanks Princess…big hug back at you.

  9. glad you are feeling better. the 95 year old was probably ready to go. I’ll join you and cindy tottering from hotel to hotel 😉

    • You are on Sidey…wouldn’t that be fun!!!

  10. I love the way cats pretend they don’t understand us!

  11. Glad you’re on the mend, Granny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

