Posted by: granny1947 | May 5, 2011

Granny is hormonal

Hello All.

As you can see another perfect beach day yesterday.
Today is overcast,cold and threatening rain.
Yesterday 28 degrees.
Today 18 degrees.
Wish the damn weather would make up it’s mind.

OK…so I am NOT hormonal.
I am, however, moanal.
There is dead silence in my store today.
Everybody has their heads down.
And are working.
Or pretending to.

I had a granny blow up of note this morning.
Stupid,stupid,stupid mistakes happening.
I don’t blow often.
When I do, I can bring a grown man to tears.
Bring on the tissues.

If you are genuinely stupid I have the patience of a saint.
If you are just careless I have zero tolerance.
Actually, that is not true today.
Today is a day to walk VERY carefully around me.

I think I should just stare at the above picture and go ummmmmm.
Ummmmmmmmmm.
Ummmmmmmmmm.
Nope…it’s not working.

Have a great day all.

Responses

  1. *smiles and waves from a safe distance*

  2. Try
    oooooooohhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    oooooooohhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    oooooooohhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    oooooooohhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    even if it doesn’t help to relieve the stress … the reactions of your staff to the ‘ohm’ing’ should be good for a chuckle πŸ™‚
    beautiful pics my friend

    • Oy Rob…they already think I am crazy!!!

      • πŸ™‚
        exactly ..
        This way they will be even more responsive πŸ™‚

      • OK my friend…will give it a try.

  3. If I could I would give you a great big cuddle..never mind the mmmmmmm’s and ararararar’s its a great bear hug that you need.

    I love the pictures they are spectacular. Can you e mail some to me so I can make them into pictures for my wall.

    Cheer up Mrs Moanal , you could live in Japan instead of the wonderful place you live now….work life is only a very minute part of .it
    Lots o love P

    • Of course Patrecia…tell me which ones you want and I will mail them to you.

  4. *sends some wine and Prozac to Granny*

    • Correction: Sends lots of wine and lots of Prozac.

      • Thanks MM…if I have the wine I don’t need the prozac!

  5. That last picture is a beautiful scene – a perfect uhmmmmmmm moment. I think I’ll keep it handy for the days/moments when I need it. Hope you have a productive one in the silence. Sometimes achieving something and feeling some sense of achievement at the end of your day – a good kind of tired for a change – is the perfect pick-me-upper. Hope you have one of those today πŸ™‚

    • Hi Liane…yes…am having a very productive day.
      The noise is starting up again now…think I must find someone to yell at!

  6. Would hate to see you blow up … That bottom pics is really stunning … oooooooohmmmmmmm!

    • Is it worKING Cindy??????????

  7. Please don’t blow up granny. Love the last picture – very serene!

  8. “Moanal” – LOL!!! Sounds like you Granny-blasted them into submission! πŸ™‚ If you get to frustrated with your job, you can always quit and become a travel photographer. Much more serene. I still say you have a natural gift.

    • oH rd…i WOULD SO LOVE TO DO THAT FOR A LIVING!!!
      Damn caplocks

  9. I am patient with ignorance . . . but not with people who are proud of it! 😎

    You are very mindful of “where your head is at” . . . that’s a good thing.

    Ohm . . .

    • It is NR? That makes me feel better.
      mwah.

  10. tip toe tip toe tip toe

    • You can relax Sidey…am back to normal!

    • Bwahaha, Sidey. I thought the same thing . . . do I dare comment? What if Granny doesn’t like what I have to say? πŸ˜‰

      Granny, you are such a “guru” today. You let it out . . . then let it go!

      Ohm . . .

      • Morning NR…Ohmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  11. Hang in there, Granny!

  12. granny
    Sometimes we have to “tell it like it is” !!! Living on that beautiful beach to see the beauty of it all, I’m sure you will survive and I’m definitly sure you will always say it like it is. Love the bottom photo- beautiful !!

    • Hi Penny…didn’t walk last evening…too miserable and I could feel it in my mood…I am addicted to that damn beach.

  13. Watch that the Python of life isn’t measuring you!!! πŸ˜€

    • Oh my word Souldipper…I am going to have that image in my mind all day!

  14. Well…I am glad I am on the other side of the world, but I get ya about stupid and not paying attention, makes me crazy too…

    • Good morning Princess…I think you would have been safe…I think!

  15. Hope you’re feeling better today?

    • Hi Tilly…I am doing great thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

