Posted by: granny1947 | April 21, 2011

Granny’s Thursday Ramblings.

Hello All.

Four o’clock can’t come quick enough.
This has been a hell of a week.
Six days at home.
Bliss.

Well, so much for that.
Four o’clock came and went.
I have been for a walk.
Cooked and eaten supper.
Am ready for bed.

The sea was very rough.
I love it.

I had some ramblings.
Really…I did.
They have rambled off.
Much like our summer.
I think that has also tiptoed away.
The beach was invigorating.
So much so my nose was running by the time I got back to the car.
And certain parts of me were standing to attention.

And now I am going to have a nice warm shower and hit the sack.

Mwah

Responses

  1. Your photos of the ocean are beautiful. Wish I lived there.

    • Thanks Maire…every day I appreciate being here.

  2. sleep well, agood break ahead of you

    • The sleep was good…the scrabble not so much!

  3. *smiles and waves*

  4. Have an awesome weekend, Gran!!

    • You too Liane…I hope you aren’t on the road?

      • No, granny. I’m spending it at home…

      • Me too Liane…a long weekend BEFORE payday just sucks!

  5. Whoot! Six days off . . . splendiferous! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Isn’t it great NR? Then I go back for two days and have another three days off….life is good.

  6. Beautiful photos granny-I love your ocean pictures- ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good night !! Hope you have a better day tomorrow !!!!

    • Morning Penny…am glad you like them…I post so many of them!

  7. Great photos once again Gran! G’night!

    • Thanks RD…I slept better than a baby!

  8. I share your love for a good rough sea – lots of action. It gives great energy!

    • Wonderful energy Souldipper…want to go down at high tide today.

  9. I love it when it is rough, the water I mean…

    • Of COURSE I knew what you meant Princess! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • What is up with WordPress…I had to approve you again????

  10. Hope you rest up well, my lovely friend. xxx

    • Thanks Cindy…so far so good.

  11. Oh i love the sea.
    I like to stand right by the waves as they reach their inner most part of the beach then chase them as they wash away.

    • Do you ever catch them Art?
      Maybe I should try that too.
      The men in white jackets would take me away. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. This just made me think that Adam and Eve probably didn’t need sleep. I say that because sleep is a waste of time. I waste a tremendous amount of time and if Adam and Eve had a perfect life then they would not have been wasting it by sleeping.

    • Hi Linda…you can’t be in South Africa…or if you are…what are we both doing awake at one thirty in the morning????

  13. Oh, I love rough seas … great picture. It must have been uncomfortable having your ears standing at attention …

    • Yes it was Bud…erect ears are very painful!

  14. Even your ramblings rock, Granny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

