Posted by: granny1947 | April 19, 2011

Granny’s Tremendous Tuesday

Β 

Hello All.

Yes, it has been a tremendous Tuesday.
Tremendously busy.
Tremendously annoying.
Tremendously tiring.

Work was lousy.
One crisis after another.
I came home feeling I had accomplished absolutely nothing.

Coming home was another story.
I didn’t really want to.
Mex’s moods can go on for days.

However, I gave him the cold shoulder treatment last night and again this morning.
When I got home there was a large packet of crisps and three chocolate bunnies waiting for me.
AND an invitation to go out for pizza.
I won’t bury him yet.
Lord I am easy to please.
He is SO lucky I can’t sulk.

The walk on the beach was HARD work.
All my muscles are aching.
There was a bank of kelp along the water’s edge so I had to walk along in the soft sand.
By the time I got back to the dune where we leave the beach I was doing a geriatric shuffle.

And now I shall take this tired old body off to bed.

Responses

  1. Ah, so he CAN be taught! LOL πŸ™‚

    • Yes RD…but it is hard work!

  2. The way to a Granny’s heart is definitely through her stomach πŸ™‚

    • Yes Tilly and mine is growing..sigh.

  3. Sleep well, granny. You’re not old until you admit it. ;-> Hugs xx

    • I felt old yesterday AD but feel a bit younger today…however…the day is still young!

  4. chocolate can work miracles

    • Hehehe Sidey…you got that right.

  5. Wish I could walk on the beach.

    • Shame Maire…where do you live?

  6. Pizza and chocolate . . . what more could you ask for? πŸ˜‰

    • Not much NR…the pizza was delcious.

  7. Three bunnies and one or two more strolls in the soft sand should go well together πŸ˜‰ I wouldn’t mind a surprise like that – throw in some biltong, and I’m sold πŸ™‚

    • Good Morning Yada…only two bunnies left…I think I should have held out for the biltong. πŸ™‚

  8. I would have settled for the stroll on that beautiful beach ! It is absolutly breath taking. πŸ™‚

    • It was absolutely gorgeous Penny…coldfront forecast for today so we might not walk later.

  9. Like any bully, give him a taste of his own medicine and it works!
    xxx

    • Every time Cindy…every time

  10. Aha…good news. The beast can be tamed.

    • Never underestimate old girls Souldipper!

  11. You never fail to make me laugh!

  12. Tremendous post as well….you may feel old now and again BUT never ever admit it. When you do that you are accepting age.When you catch me up then maybe you can consider that idea. At the moment you are still a spring chicken…..

    Have fun to day

    love P

    • Thank you Patrecia…I must try springing tomorrow!!!

  13. I hate it when I am in the middle of a few days of the cold shoulder and I forget and speak to my husband! Or if I have to speak too him for some reason. Ugh. That happened to me last week. And believe me I had good reason to be giving him the cold shoulder.

    • Hehehe…it takes practice to perfect the cold shoulder.

  14. You make me happy to be retired (which sometimes I tend not to be) ,,,

    • Yep…I am not looking forward to retirement…starving was never on my bucket list!

  15. Sweet dreams, Granny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

