Posted by: granny1947 | April 18, 2011

Granny’s Hectic Monday

 

Hello All.

What a day.
I never had time to post.
Or even read a post.
I am pooped.
Once I have made supper I am off to bed.

Later.

Well …going to bed didn’t happen.
Mex was being his menopausal self so I went off and visited my elder son.
We had a lovely couple of hours bonding.
Well, chatting.
Same thing I guess.

So…I still haven’t visited anyone’s posts.
Will have to try and catch up tomorrow,

On the upside this is a four day week.
And I have the 26th off.
So, with all the holidays I will get a nice six day break with only taking one day’s leave.
I can’t wait.

Any ideas as to what I can do with Mex?
Besides burying him in the garden.
Don’t think I am up to that.
But you never know!

Responses

  1. They sell this herbal supplement where hubby works called Witchy Poo, supposed to work wonders on PMS, maybe ig can help with a menopausal man? Easier than digging up the garden anyway!

    • Hehehe Morgue…you went into my spam mail!!!
      Send me a giant size bottle!!!

  2. I am taking the whole week off…….what am I saying? I am not even employed! If he tells me I have to fill in a leave form I know exactly what I am going to say and do………..

    • What is going on Sue…you also went into my spam!!!!

  3. Lucky you having 6 days off! Menopausal men are worse than menopausal women – at least we admit to the problem and try to do something about it!

    • Menopausal men are the pits RD…at least I am consistently full of shyte!

  4. Shame, poor Mex. If you bury him in the garden, Jasmine might dig him up again. Better think of another plan, granny. ;-> Enjoy the six day break. Hugs xx

    • Oh Good Grief AD…I hadn’t thought of that…also I have a very small garden…yep…will have to think of something else.

  5. Sorry, Granny.
    I’ve no advice to share since my BFF is like Mary Poppins . . . practically perfect in every way.

    Except when he isn’t. 😀

    • I was going to tell you to shut up NR…until I saw the last line. 🙂

  6. If you bury him in the garden you will go to prison and have to wear horrible overalls and sturdy shoes, and a great big lass called Sister Benjamin will take charge of you and force you into doing horrible things before bedtime. Don’t forget that. Love you xxx

    • Hi Cindy…I quite like orange but I don’t like the thought of sister Benjamin!

  7. God, it just isn’t worth the effort to bury him…use your selective listening like they do…

    • Hi Princess…I have opted for the ignore mode…freaks him out.

  8. find a pig farm. they will dispose of the body for you

    • Euwwwwwww sidey…you are evil!

  9. Oh dear poor Mex…is he having a bad time too! send him for a lovely walj along the beach.

    have I missed your birthday Granny,,, When is it?

    Have a great day my dear

    Love P

    • Hi Patrecia…I think it is the full moon!!!
      No…my birthday on the 25th

  10. Hopefully I’ve come along after he has remembered why he loves you, has made you dinner, and is going to fetch a movie you will adore.

  11. WEll you can tell it’s Wednesday and I’m only just reading Mondays posts 😦 What a busy week! What did you do with MX?


Leave a Reply

Categories

