Posted by: granny1947 | April 14, 2011

GRANNY IS PUZZLED

Hello All.

A bit of a rant today.
First some background.

Sixteen years and one month ago my son in law (sperm donor) left my daughter.
He left her for another woman.
He left her with a 10 month old baby.
And no money.

After my grandson was born he insisted my daughter give up work.
He took her pension money and paid off some of his debts.
Bought himself disco lights.

When he left he called the furniture company and told them to fetch the furniture on HP.
And then,this excuse for a human being, had the electricity disconnected so he could get the deposit back.

In the sixteen years that have elapsed he has paid the grand sum of R500 towards his son’s upkeep.
He has never attempted to see his son.

Three years ago I did a post looking for him.
Read my lips people…THREE years ago.
Yesterday his wife put a comment on that post.
Maybe she is a very slow reader.

She deleted the comment later but I remember the gist of it.

She says her husband never abandoned his son.
I would have thought that walking out on your son,not paying anything towards his upkeep and never attempting to see him is abandonment.
Maybe I am wrong.

She said there were a lot of legal issues.
Hell yes..I have lost count of the number of times we went to court to try and get him to do the right time.
He changed jobs and cities on a regular basis.

I HAD come to terms that this man is just a waste of oxygen and my grandson is defintely better off without him.
However, now I am angry all over again.

This woman has the gall to come onto my post and pretend her rotter of a husband is some sort of misunderstood saint.
The woman he left his son for.
She then plays the sympathy card.
Says she has a ten year old daughter who has had numerous brain surgeries and is living on borrowed time.

The comment she left was so full of lies that I am unwilling to believe the story of the daughter.
That is one of the oldest tricks in the book.

To be fair…maybe he has fed his wife a pack of lies all these years.
I don’t think anyone can be that gullible.
If the story of the daughter is true then the child has my sympathy.
For her illness.
And for the father life has dealt her.
For the parents I feel absolutely zero.
Karma is a bitch.

So Debby….all your comment has done is to have stirred up my anger.
I am seriously contemplating heading back to the courts.
I have brought that boy up.
I think it is time for pay back.

To Jason….you will never know what you have lost out in life.
Your son(in spite of his dubious genes) has turned into a wonderful young man.

Responses

  1. I don’t believe it.

  2. What a waste of skin the man must be, it’s one thing to divorce a spouse (done it myself) but you don’t divorce your kids. I am always thankful that my ex made sure he was involved with our son and never ever failed to pay maintenance. I say go back to court.

    • Good evening Supa….do you subscribe? Did you get a notification?

  3. Ohhh Debby, you don’t know what wrath you’ve stirred up now. Granny, I do hope the story she’s telling really is a pack of lies, for the sake of the child. Not the parents. The father is trash and the mother is a homewrecker. She had to know he was married back then. Disgusting. I’ve no sympathies for such contemptible people. I do feel awful for your daughter and grandson, Granny, though you’re right that he’s better off without that deadbeat of a father. He’s so lucky to have you in his life. Hang in there.

    • Hi Rd…she should be very afraid!

  4. The difinition of a man-many do not qualify. So, are they “Jerks” or just imature boys!- regardless there is no excuse for a man to neglect his own children-no reason in the world !!!

  5. Hurrah for a grandson who knows how to work the good genes!

    • Hi Souldipper…he is one special kid.
      I am not getting notifications.
      What is up?

  6. So sorry for you Grandson’s loss. But at least he has other family members there to guide him through life. I pretty much grew up without a real father and while it’s tough, it can work out all right too.

    • Hi Hook…really…he was far better without that oxygen thief.

  7. The whole time I was reading, I was thinking … KARMA … then you said it. As you said, if there is a daughter, it’s too bad. It doesn’t mask the fact that the b**** hooked up with a married man with a child. I have a niece who was married to a narcissist and she’s been continually in court. Some people are just bad. God may not have created them that way but they’re still bad.

    • Hi Bud…I believe in Karma…she scares the hell out of me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

