Posted by: granny1947 | April 3, 2011

Granny’s weekend

Hello All.

A short post.
I am not in the mood.
It has been a weekend of emotions.

DIL and I went to the theatre and dinner which was great.
The food was delicious.
The wine was superb.
The company was excellent.
The show was very funny.
All in all a really good evening.
With no men.
Which made it even nicer.

Oh yes…I found the book I posted about the other day.
I will be able to report back on the missing orgasm soon.
I went to the secondhand bookshop and found four other books by Kathy Lette but not the one I was looking for.
On the way to pay for the books I spotted the one I wanted on a revolving shelf.
Of course, I didn’t put back the others so now I have five of her books.
I hope I am going to enjoy them.

I have something very heavy on my mind.
Something I am not ready to share.
Bear with me if I am not around too much this week.

Responses

  1. In the quietness of you absence, you will be in my thoughts and prayers. Love, me

  2. I worry about you, hang in there my friend.

  3. thinking of you

  4. Here always Kath. Love you, thinking of you muchly xx

  5. Much strength Granny!

  6. Hope everything is okay.

  7. I’ll be waiting to hear from you,lady, be well.

  8. If you have something heavy on your mind . . . that picture must match your mood.

    Cheers!

  9. Enjoy all that reading, granny. Hope you can share your heavy burden with someone close to you. Hugs xx

  10. Take time for yourself and to sort things out. We’ll be here when you come back. We’ll miss you.

  11. Thinking about you…take care 🙂

  12. granny

    Hope everything works out good for you, heavy burdens can weigh us down. Hang in there, hope to see back on soon-and remember life is good, and I know you’ll pull through this with flying colors. Stay afloat and let us know how the book reading is coming along.

  13. We are here for you Kath.

  14. Glad your time with the DIL was good. We saw Noel Coward’s Private Lives today … cute but dated (hmmm … kinda like me). I will be thinking of you in your absence. Sorry I haven’t been around much … tonight, I’m making a commitment to be a better blog READER,

    Bud

  15. The web turns into a safety net you know. We’re all here. Looks like I’m not alone in sending out all sorts of good energy.

  16. Now I am going to worry all day 😦
    Love you, dn’t ever forget that! xxx

  17. Hope it is better real soon!

  18. Never fear, we are here.

  19. Oh Granny, I’m so sorry you’re going through difficulties. Whether you share it or not, please know that I’m thinking of you and concerned for you. There’s plenty of support for you out here in the Blogging World.

  20. Granny hope you are Ok…thinking of you
    PiP

  21. It helps to share, Gran. Just depends who with, haha! Bless you 🙂

    • Wish I could Adee…it affects too many other people.

  22. Wishing you peace of mind. And happy reading.

  23. Get well soon, Granny! Emotionally, I mean.

    • Thank you Hook…am nearly there!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

