Posted by: granny1947 | March 17, 2011

Granny Hasn’t……

Good Day All.

This is a confession blog.
A list of things I haven’t done.

I haven’t been for a walk on the beach this whole week.
I haven’t given up this filthy smoking habit.
I haven’t cleaned the bottom shelf of my wardrobe.
I haven’t washed my car.
I haven’t washed the windows.
I haven’t made out my will.
I haven’t blogged every day.
I haven’t won a game of scrabble in days.
I haven’t killed anyone(imagining doesn’t count)
I haven’t caught up on my correspondence.

I have had three early nights in a row(why do I still have bags under my eyes?)
I have played Granny’s taxi and haven’t forgotten her…even once.
I have kept my filing up to date(this is a minor miracle)
I have finished all my late tax returns.
I have remembered my blood pressure pill…every day.
I have fought with teenager(I might start talking to her tonight)(once she has vacuumed)

Oh Dear…there is certainly room for a lot of improvement.

Chat later.
Work awaits.

http://en.wordpress.com/tag/postaday2011/

Responses

  1. I haven’t done your haven’ts either … except for the blogging every day and that’s only because I have so many posts stored in my dashboard …
    love you. xxx

    • Lucky you Cindy…love you too!

  2. I don’t even want to think about my list of “haven’ts”. I think we should all focus on our “haves” anyway….makes for a happier life. πŸ˜‰

    • Hi RD…my haves are a little bit threadbare!!!

  3. I haven’t given up smoking either and IT MAKES ME HAPPY!

    • Hello Simon….how are you? I had to go and check the google map to make sure you were safe!

  4. Sounds like my week, but I am so priviledged, I HAVE received a message from you πŸ˜‰ thank you so much for that my friend.

    • Hello Love…might even try to do it again…soon!

  5. The perfectionist in me wants to start on arranging your little list right away… then again… naaaaah! lol πŸ˜‰ Some things can wait a little πŸ™‚

    • Hi Liane…arrange away…it won’t worry me!

  6. Panic not!
    The beach isn’t going any where.
    Everyone has a bad habit.
    Close the wardrobe doors. Ignore it and it’ll go away.
    Think rain. The cars natural car wash.
    Windows can wait till summer.
    You’ve just blogged! Have a cake!
    Try a game of Backgammon.
    Um, killing is baad, mmmkay.
    Corresponence, meh, it’ll keep.

    See, the world looks much better now!

    • I LOVE the way you think noobcake….rain?…what is that?

  7. Your Penance: Run around the block with Jasmine, then kick it under the bed and have a glass of wine!

    • Hi MTM…a glass of wine sounds perfect right now!

  8. Don’t be too hard on yourself . . . I haven’t killed anyone either. πŸ˜€

    • Then we are both doing very well Nancy!

  9. your list is a lot shorter than mine……….

    • Good Sidey…misery loves company and I am so glad that game is over!

  10. Granny, burn the damned hair shirt. As my best friend says, “Everything’s fine here – no one’s dead and no one’s dying.”

    • Hehehe Souldipper…did i say the list was worrying me????

  11. My list would be far too long to put here. Don’t give up. But then again does any of it really matter. Just go with the flow.

  12. I have to go buy a vaccum cleaner now. Ahhh I would really rather just sit here. How pathetic.

    • Good Morning IMC…I would also rather sit and contemplate my navel than go out to shop for a vacuum cleaner!!!

  13. Hi Granny, I’m with Noobcake. My sentiments exactly. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Rose…I met two young otters on the beach once…must see if I can find that post…took a couple of pictures..it was a magic day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

