Posted by: granny1947 | March 16, 2011

Granny is gobsmacked

Good Evening All.

It is not often that I am speechless but it happened today.

NO!!!!!

I did a whole post and it has gone!!!!!!
How the hell did that happen.
Do I feel like doing it again?
No!!!
Damn,damn,damn.

OK…the shortened version.
Mind you …the first one was short too.
The even shorter version.

The woman whose kid was in the accident(he is ok) was called in today for a counselling session.
Which will go in her file.
Apparently, she is in trouble for not gettingย  prior permission to go off for the emergency.
She got the call at seven twenty five.
Her boss got to work at about twenty to nine(late)
Show me a mother who is going to hang around waiting while her son has been involved in an accident.
Not me…for sure.
Her boss is a wanker.
Sorry but that is how I feel.

Granddaughter is in the proverbial dogbox.
She took Jasmine for a walk.
Met up with friends.
Came home two hours later.
I was not impressed.
I might send her home tomorrow.
I need to lessen my stress levels.
I might change my mind.
Tonight she can suffer.
Evil cackle.

Now I am off to bed.

Have a great whatever time of the day it is.

http://en.wordpress.com/tag/postaday2011/

Responses

  1. Pfft, her boss is a wanker of note ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Wonderful to hear that her son is okay though.
    Hehehe, let Granddaughter suffer tonight, it’ll teach her a lesson.
    Sweet dreams, Granny ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks HP….the eyes are closing here!

  2. That’s the most ridiculous ruling I’ve ever heard!! I wouldn’t wait around either. Mind-boggling.

    Yeah, love your evil cackles! LOL

    • Isn’t it just stupid RD….all he has done is to lose the respect of his entire staff…silly boy.

  3. Glad the boy is ok, thank God I don’t work in a corporate enviroment! grrrrrrrr

    • I know Supa…I really don’t fit into this mould too well…never will!

  4. Sleep tight and sweet dreams. You deserve them ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Hi My love…miss you.

  5. Eek, plenty of catching up to do.
    What kind of boss is that? Yikes.

    • Hi Madmom…a lousy one!

  6. Oh no for the mom! Certainly a simple phone call to the boss (just because she works for one) could have sufficed. Certainly not sitting around waiting for her to pitch an hour later. Sometimes I think it is more about letting people know “who’s the boss” – pity ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And why do they call it “counseling” because everyone know they don’t help you solve anything! They’re too busy showing everyone ‘who’s the boss’. Too many of those out there, I tell ya!

    • Hi Liane….absolutely…he needs to feel superior….hell he has so much to learn.

  7. Hi Granny…losing a post has happened to me before. I’d taken hours writing it…changed tabs and when I returned it had gone…I just stared at the screen indisbelief! It is not prinable what I said but Reckneck princess writes the word often ๐Ÿ™‚

    I would not like to work for the guy you mention…what a T***********

    Don’t be mean to your grandaughter you love her really ๐Ÿ™‚
    PiP

    • Hahahahah….I will swear for you any time PIP!! I have lost part of a post before too…I hit some random button in my spastic typing mode…and poof gone…

      not impressed….

    • Hi PIP…I give up…what is that word?????

  8. kid in an accident? what mother even stops to put on her shoes?

    • Exactly Sidey….and he expected her to wait around to ask him???????????

  9. Mean stupid boss. Kids! Men! Bosses! Computers!

    • Hi IMC…I appear to have fitted quite a bit in in a few sentences!

  10. Hi Granny, glad to hear the son is okay. Does her boss know the meaning of “emergency”?

    Be nice to your granddaughter, and don’t be a mean granny. Remember she cooks for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Rose…don’t think her boss knows anything….a real jerk.

  11. And Granny….teenagers are generally not very smart…

    at least she cooks for you…boys are way worse…trust me on that one.

    • I know Princess…I had a couple of them too….am not sure which is worse…don’t think any of them should be allowed.

  12. Glad to hear the lady’s son is ok, but her boss is a wanker alright.
    Forgive your ganddaughter – she is a teenager . . . ’nuff said!

    • Hi Barb….teenagers….grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  13. That boss is a right chop, what a bastard ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Instead of sending P home, make her cook ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Morning Cindy…might make her vacuum!!!

  14. I think I need to have you send me a Granny1947 dictionary. Some I can figure out, but gobsmacked? Anyway, wanker isn’t a term we use so I looked it up. Hmm. So how is that connected to being the kind of jerk he obviously is? Just askin’. I don’t knwo what Cindy means when she says a right chop, either.

    • Hello Bud.
      gobsmacked….amazed…shocked into silence.
      Wanker you understand…not a nice word.
      A right chop…a complete idiot!

      Hehehe…will try to keep my posts understandable ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Hope you had a good sleep, Gran.

  16. No wonder staff end up finding ways to wriggle out from under ridiculous rules. People who hide behind policies that don’t work are not leaders.

    • Hi Souldipper…he has a lot to learn…about life AND being a boss!


Leave a Reply

Categories

