Posted by: granny1947 | March 8, 2011

Granny is losing the plot

 

Good Evening All.

Another short post tonight.
This granny is bushed.

I had the strangest dream last night.
I dreamt I had a shirt(which I do have)
There was something special on the shirt
I have no idea what it was.
All I DO know is I got up and started looking for the shirt in the laundty basket.
One would think I would have come to at this stage.
But,no, I went from the bathroom into the spare room and turned on the light.
It was only then that I thought WTF?

It might be that Tom has clicked that Mex is not here.
He is in his seventh heaven.
Snuggles up to me and purrs away with happiness.
Jasmine lay on the floor next to my bed looking very put out.

Well, I warned you this would be short.
Promise to visit all your posts tomorrow.

Mwah!

Responses

  1. That’s just too funny! Sleep well Granny!

    • Morning RD…have a great one.

  2. You are a complete nutter!

  3. Hope you sleep well and it’s cooler for you. 🙂

    • Thanks Rose…when my fan packs up the men in white coats will be arriving!

  4. Night night Granny! No more dreams about shirts!

    • Hi Barb…there was no sleep walking last night!

  5. A shirt? I do worry about you …
    xxx

    • I worry about me too Cindy!!!

  6. Sounds like you have a lot on your mind.

  7. That is too funny…I was hoping you had a dream that told you where your lens cap was.

    • God forbid Souldipper…I might have got down to the beach before I woke up properly!

  8. Good morning Granny — I just love strange dreams — they give me something to ponder throughout the day — try to figure out what they’re trying to ‘tell’ me. Unfortunately, it’s never that I’m going to be rich.

    • Hi KLRS….maybe it was an omen that I am about to win the lottery????

  9. Laundry sucks…that is what the dream was about, I am nearly sure of it 🙂

    • Hi Princess…as I am a very casual/lazy housewife I never have a problem with laundry…just shove it all in the machine..all colours together!!!

  10. OK, I didn’t know what to say to this so I found the following on a dream interpretation website: This (shirt) dream may represent your self-image and the way you present yourself to the world. A starched shirt may symbolise formal conservatism whereas a bright or unbuttoned shirt may show your unconventional free spirit. The dream could also be a play on words: are you being ‘shirty’ with someone?

    Well, are you?

    • good afternoon Bud…am I being shirty with anyone…hell yes…everyone!!!!

  11. Hi Granny, strange dreams on my side too…

    • Hi MTM…tell us about them?
      Can they be repeated? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

