Posted by: granny1947 | March 4, 2011

Granny and it’s Friday…yippee

ย 

Hello Everyone.

I have that Friday feeling.
Roll on Four o’clock.

I feel slightly ill.
I deserve it.
Anyone who eats four pieces of fudge deserves to feel VERY ill.
Someone is selling it at work for a guy who is unemployed.
An has four kids.
I feel morally obliged to buy it.
Then I it eat.
Like one would.
Hell, it is good fudge.
One can feel it racing straight to the hips to settle.
And stay.

Tonight we are going to watch a comedy show.
In aid of the shark spotters.
I saw it last year and it was very funny.
Now, I don’t feel very strongly about the shark spotters.
I am sure they do a wonderful job.
However, I am not about to get into any water that contains great white sharks.
If I am going to get into any battle I want to stand the tiniest chance of winning.

Now for a picture of doggy drool.

Tomorrow I also take Mex off to the airport.
And pick up 17 year old granddaughter.
She will be spending the next three weeks with me.
If I can bear spending that length of time with a teenager.

Hopefully, I will have something interesting to tell you about the show, tomorrow.
If not, I will make something up!

http://en.wordpress.com/tag/postaday2011/
Responses

  1. Enjoy the show, I’m also very glad it’s Friday.

    • Hi Supa…why? Aren’t you semi retired?????

  2. LOL Well of course you HAD to eat the fudge, it would be a waste of money to buy it and NOT eat it, right?? ๐Ÿ˜‰ That’s my enlarging hip rationale, anyway!

    Have fun at the show and have a wonderful weekend!

    • Hi RD…at last…a friend who understands!!!

  3. enjoy the show

    i can’t eat fudge any more, it’s just too sweet and i feel ill immediately

    • Thanks Sidey…it does the same to me but I fight it!

      • Even thinking about eating 4 pieces of fudge makes me feel ill. Now, give me a plate of homemade oatmeal raisin cookies and . . .

        Have fun with your granddaughter. And enjoy the show!

      • Hi NR….granddaughter is cleaning…what more can I ask for?

  4. Enjoy the show.
    And the MEX-free time ;p
    xxx
    18May …

    • Hi Cindy…so you will be here when????

  5. Have a good laugh then at the show ๐Ÿ˜‰
    (I like the first picture very much ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Liane…it wasn’t bad…will post just now.

  6. Have a wonderful Friday Granny ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Princess…it wasn’t bad…once I left work!

  7. Love the photos!
    Don’t feel bad about eating the fudge – until much later, haha!
    Enjoy your weekend granny!

    • Hi Barb…thanks love…you too!

  8. Hi Granny, I wouldn’t be able to say no to fudge either. Tell me it was chocolate and I would have had more than four pieces.

    Have fun at the comedy show. TGIF ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Rose…will post about it just now.

  9. Of course you were obligated to buy that fudge! Gorgeous photographs.

    • Hehehe IMC…you know then!

  10. Oh Granny, you would have to remind me of the Dark Chocolate Almond Bark that sits in my fridge waiting for attention.

  11. OK. Are the shark spotter people who watch the beach for sharks? If you let them do that, how do you keep the surfer population under control? Enjoy the show … I’m sure the grand daughter will give you lots of post-fodder in the coming weeks.

    • Good Afternoon Bud…I would like to say i agree with you but my DIL and 7year old granddaughter surf so I must be happy they are there!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

