Posted by: granny1947 | February 26, 2011

Granny and the freaked out dog

http://en.wordpress.com/tag/postaday2011/

Good Morning All.

Jasmine is under my desk.
Panting like someone who had just run the marathon.
Or me when I come off the beach.
I can’t hear anything but I think there must be a starter gun going off at the school.
I really should brush her teeth.
Her breath is making my eyes water.

The south easter was howling round the house this morning.
I was dubious about going to the beach.
It was lovely down there.
Just a pleasant breeze.

There was a woman swimming.
I stopped to talk to her.
Grannies can do that.
I was right.
She wasn’t South African.
You very seldom find a South African swimming in the freezing Atlantic.
Unless they are surfers.
And they don’t count it as swimming.
AND they wear wet suits.
And smoke stuff.

Well, I guess I had better get onto my internet banking.
Pay my salary out.
It goes SO fast.
Sigh.
My landlord hiked my rent up by eight percent.
I tried to get him to reconsider but no luck.
He is also charging me R200 for a new lease.
WTF?
HE wants the lease.
Why doesn’t HE pay for it?

This is my fourth year here.
He has never had to ask for the rent.
I don’t throw wild parties.
Hell, I don’t even have tame parties.
One would think he would be happy to have a good tenant.
I think it is called greed.

Now you lot have a wonderful weekend.

p.s.

This was one of my top searches today.

oh granny i am coming

Euwwwwwwwwwwwww
What sort of perverts are visiting my blog?

pps

Sorry…I seem to have done something wrong with the photos.

Responses

  1. “oh granny i am coming”… If you’re coming to pay the rent, be my guest!! haha

    • Hahahahaha…ten out of ten Liane!!!

  2. Bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahaha!

    • Morning Cin…get the feeling you are laughing at me!!!!

  3. poor jas, scared silly.

    my cats are [retending to be scared of the carpets. this has gone on since i got home after christmas. they are driving me crazy

    • Oh wow Sidey….what do they do? Leap around?

  4. Cracking last line to lift the mood!

    Keep the faith. The money, not so much.

    • Morning Tilly…the mood is fine here today!

  5. What do they smoke? ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Hehe Nr…have to tell you…I have never smoked anything other than a cigarette!

  6. Hahahhaah…well I am not gonna defend my pervdom… ๐Ÿ™‚ too freaking funny!! Thanks for the chuckle Granny ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Princess….you are a perv? Well I never!

  7. Norway! That’s where the swimmer was from! Do I win one of your photos?

    • Hehehe Souldipper…you are more than welcome to some of my pictures!

  8. Hi Granny,
    Your landlord should be ashamed of himself!
    Many of the landlords here have put the rent up to local busiensses. REsult business which was scratching a living close down…result greedy landlord has no tenant. The world is a greedy place; it will consume itself!
    Every witner I say I will swim in the pool wearing a wetsuit…ever winter goes by and I dont ๐Ÿ˜ณ

    • Hi Pip….I love the way your smiley blushes!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

