Posted by: granny1947 | February 22, 2011

Granny’s Tuesday tale

Good Morning All.

I have just been chatting to a friend at work.
Had to share this story with you.

She has a mate who got herself a baby python as a pet.
Obviously, the woman is not playing with a full deck.
She loved the snake.
It slept in her bed with her.
A little while back it stopped eating.
And, then, she woke up one morning and found it stretched out in a straight line next to her.
Instead of it’s normal coil.
She took it to the vet.
Who said….get rid of it immediately.
It is measuring you!!!!
To see if it could eat her.
OMG.
She took the vet’s advice.
I wouldn’t even have taken it home.
I wouldn’t have had the damn thing in the first place.

My car started backfiring on the mountain this morning.
Not very loudly.
I got a bit concerned.
It has never done that before.
Pop, pop, pop.
Reminded me of something.
But we won’t go into that.
I did what any sensible old lady does.
I turned the radio up.

The last four steroids were taken last night.
Tomorrow I see my sweet lung guy.
I,actually, don’t care what he says.
Am never taking anything like that again.
To celebrate Mex is taking me out to supper tomorrow night.
Pizza is on the cards.
The poor guy has had to put up with a lot of crap from me in the last two weeks.

And, now, back to the grindstone.

Have a lovely day.

http://en.wordpress.com/tag/postaday2011/

Responses

  1. *Shudders at the thought of sleeping with a snake*

    • HUGE shudders Nzwaa….guess it takes all types!

  2. Whaaat – is it really true? Surely not! But still, she couldn’t take a chance…

    • True story!!!!!
      hello Adee!

  3. You have got to be kidding!!! Measuring her?? *shudders* Now that damned Linda is gonna tell us to be nice about it!!! *tries to uncurl toes that went into a spasm when she read the snake thing* Was GREAT seeing you on Sunday, even if only for such a short time!

    *leaves Granny a case of Merlot behind the no-longer-in-use Supagran pic and whispers “it’ll be safe from Sous Chef there”*

    • Good Morning Chantelle….I got goosebumps just hearing about it too…euwwwwwwww
      Nothing is safe from Supa!!!

      • *moves case of merlot back to the original hiding place*

      • tHANK YOU…SHOULD BE SAFE THERE!!!

  4. I love snakes but you’ve got to be sensible about them. That is a cracking story.

    Hooray! You are off the steroids. I hope they were worth it.

    • Okey dokey..Tilly…you love snakes…we will have to agree to differ!!

  5. Who in their right mind would want to share their bed with a snake? Seems she had a narrow escape!
    Glad the steroids are finished at last. Enjoy your meal out!

    • Certainly not me Barb…supper is tomorrow night…am looking forward to it.!

  6. I would rule that out! πŸ™‚

    The poor sweet slitherer probably just wanted a stretch.

    • Yes Col….around her neck!!!

  7. OMG…what the hell was she thinking? I am speechless after that, William would be mortified…he hates snakes πŸ™‚

    • Hi Princess…I am with William…I am terrified of them.

  8. She slept with a SNAKE???

    • Yep Cindy….one crazy bird.

  9. So from tomorrow you’re no longer ” roid rage granny” ? I’ll drink to that. I think your little car is scared of you, thus the flatulence.

    On a serious note, have it seen to, it’s trying to tell you something.

    • No man Rob…what can it be trying to tell me..have NO money for car repairs!!!

  10. Oh granny – my body is still full of ewwwww after reading that. Perhaps the Vet was being very creative to convince the woman it was ridiculous having any lethal creature as a bed partner!!

    Onward and upward in the lung department. Watch your blood pressure with that handsome young doctor!

    • Hi souldipper…blood pressure,young doctor and granny…nope…isn’t going to happen!

  11. Wonderful post, Granny! Except for the snake bit . . . eww!

    • I know NR…euwwwwwwww

  12. OMG is that story actually TRUE??!!?? Is she INSANE?? How can you cuddle up to a slimy cold snake?? I guess she doesn’t understand the concept of “instinct” – you can’t “love” a snake and expect it to return the sentiment!! Good God!!!

    • Hi RD…I agree….A cat purrs…a dog wags it’s tail…what does a snake do…give you a squeeze???

      • LOL Better be a good one – it would probably be the last squeeze you’d ever get! πŸ˜‰

  13. raisingdaisy: snakes aren’t slimy and not even that cold. But you’re right about instinct πŸ™‚

  14. A snake as a pet definitely makes me nervous too. Aside everyone who believes the theory to be true, I searched it in Google and found a few answers that was to the contrary – made some sense to me. Thought you might enjoy squizzing through it. From what I found there doesn’t seem to be consensus on the matter, but I’d say: rather safe than sorry!
    http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080304134519AAvGs2Y

    • Thanks Liane…will pop over and have a look!!

  15. Hi Granny, I’m a little late in reading this but I hope everything turned out fine. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

