Posted by: granny1947 | February 7, 2011

Back to work Granny

Good Morning All.

From a slightly twitchy Granny.
It will get worse.

I want to say thank you for all the wonderful, supporting comments I received, yesterday.
I was overwhelmed.
To all my local friends and now the whole host of new overseas friends….I love you all.

We are not going to talk about sickness.
Or smoking.
Or needles.
Or hospital.
I got that lot out of my system over the weekend.

So what shall I talk about?
Oh dear.
No cooking clue.

No walk today.
The mist was so thick I couldn’t see across the road.
I don’t do the beach in the mist.
Too scary.

I stopped on top of the mountain to take the above pic.
Cape Town had practically vanished.

Oh yes…our illustrious state president opened his mouth again this weekend.
His minders must have had the weekend off.
He announced at a rally that anyone with an ANC card(his politcal party) is guaranteed a place in heaven.
In reality it is a get out of jail card.

I think this man must have sleepless nights.
Working out what he will say next.
To make our beautiful country a laughing stock.

The really scary part is that a large number of people will believe him.

President Zuma…it is really time you zoomed off the political scene.

You see Raisingdaisy….the posts are becoming grumpy!!!!

Responses

  1. zuma is enough to make anyone grumpy

    • And a serial killer!!!

  2. Why not talk about cooking? What do you like to cook? πŸ™‚

    • Oh Rose….sorry to disappoint…cooking….mine is basic and simple…the easier the better!

  3. One day at a time, you’ve done it before, you can do it again.

    • We are NOT talking about it Cindy!!!!

  4. LOL maybe grumpy but still FUN! That’s one incredible public announcement; it’s amazing what politicians get away with. Although I must admit, your leader does stand out a bit….

    • Oh Hell RD…just a BIT??????

      • LOL Well in my head the “a bit” was dripping with sarcasm! πŸ™‚

      • Ok RD….I cringe everytime I think of our buffoon!

  5. Hello granny! *hugs*

    • Hi Lorselle…big hug back at you!

  6. Stunning photo, Granny.
    I have no words left for Zuma’s utterings. Well, polite ones at any rate.

    • Hi Hp…thanks for the restraint…this is a family blog..pftttttt

  7. Hang in there, Granny!

    Beautiful pic.

    • Hi NR….battling along…think I might just post again…keep myself occupied.

  8. OOOhhhhh…I love the picture πŸ™‚ Beautiful,

    and Granny,

    politicians are stupid everywhere, it’s not just there, our premier got a DUI while in Hawaii on vacation….unbelievable.

    Keep up the great work!! You are one day closer to easy πŸ™‚

    • Our Pres dresses up in leopard skins and sings songs about killing the farmer.
      Has five wives(I think) and about 25 kids.
      Had a shower to prevent AIDS.
      Managed to duck a corruption charge by appealing and playing for time until he was made Pres and couldn’t be charged.
      I could go on and on.
      Bet you can’t beat ours!!!!

  9. I’ll add to what my neighbour, Redneckprincess wrote about our politics. SO! Our premier who got the drunk driving charge quit drinking. Seems now that he’s sober, he’s seeing well. He resigned!

    We’ll get him to talk to Zuma. πŸ˜›

    • Hi SD…does your premier talk baby talk???

  10. It could be worse, you could be married to him.

    • OMW Rob….I am now trying to get that image out of my mind!!!

  11. I hope your return to work went well. πŸ™‚

    • Morning EC…it wasn’t bad,thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

