Posted by: granny1947 | February 1, 2011

Granny is NAAFI

Good Morning Everyone.
Well, I am trying to con myself into believing it is a good morning.
It isn’t working.

For those of you who don’t know what NAAFI means.
No ambition and F@#k all interest.

I think I will do some ups and downs for today.

Downs.

I am still feeling as sick as a dog.(where does that saying come from?)
I got to work and one of our production workers died in the early hours of this morning.
Tears all around.
Think it must have been a heart attack.
She was fine yesterday.
The flipping South Easter is howling outside.
I spent Sunday morning  cleaning the ash that had settled on every surface in the house.
Yesterday it came back.
Even worse.
I am ignoring it while this wind is blowing.
I couldn’t go for a walk today.
Because of the wind.
And because I feel so crock.

UPS.

It is my granddaughter’s 17th birthday today.
Maybe that should go on the downs.
How did my grandkids get so OLD?
I adopted her when she was five.
It feels like yesterday.
Well,no, that is not true but it doesn’t feel like 12 years ago.
Oh yes..another down is that I haven’t bought her a present yet.
Will have to drag myself to the shops at lunchtime.

I could go on but this is becoming,seriously, depressing.

Also I have a report to do.

Have a good day you lot.

Responses

  1. Have a good day – it can only get better! 🙂

    • hi PIP…On the upside there is only an hour and a half to get through!

  2. Oh dear Granny!! I’m so sorry things are on the down side for you today, but it should only get better from here. When’s your spa weekend? Hope it’s coming soon, you could use a calming getaway just about now…with lots of wine!

    And a Happy Birthday to your dear 17 year old!

  3. I’m sad to hear that your feeling so sick. I wish you the best of health. My positive healing thoughts are with you. Rest and relax. Take care. ((healing hugs))

    • I edited in a picture of instant potatoes for you to take a gander at, if you want too. Thanks for asking what instant potatoes are? It didn’t occur to me that folks living in other countries may not know what they are. I’ll have to remember that from now on and add photos of ingredients such as that.
      Thanks again.
      😉

      • Thank you EC…I will pop over just now to have a look.

  4. here’s hoping the downs got shallower or disappeared and the ups kepy you bouyant

    • Awwww,,,,thanks sidey.

  5. Sorry to hear you’re still not feeling well. We need to get reduce the down list and add to the up list. Here’s one, you have friends here who care for you. 🙂

  6. Sorry about your work-person.
    Happy birthday to Pam 🙂

  7. Go gentle, Granny, nothing looks good when we’re sick.

  8. Hugs Granny…

  9. Are you feeling better yet? I hope so! What a week you are having, my dear. My thoughts are with you – and hugs.

    • Thanks Dawn….chicken soup for supper…that should cure!

  10. Hmmmmm. . . I just noticed the time on the reply I just posted. Hopefully, you’re sleeping right now.

  11. Please hang in there and get in a better way soon. I miss your humor. Sorry to hear about your colleague.

    • Thanks Bud….am sure I will be back to normal tomorrow!
      As normal as I can be,anyway!


Leave a Reply

Categories

