Posted by: granny1947 | January 31, 2011

Granny’s manic Monday

Good Morning/afternoon All.

You just know it is going to be a bad day when the following happens:

You wake up with a headache.
You can’t dip your toes in the ocean because there is too much damn kelp.
You make your first cup of coffee and instead of the milk going whoosh is goes PLOP.
A consultant comes to look at a report(needed for tomorrow) that has gone haywire and stays for three hours instead of the expected half an hour.
You start feeling so nauseous you want your mother.

So …I am throwing in the towel.
Before I start hugging the toilet and talking to God I am going home.

Before I go….
I will answer all my comments later.
But I want to clarify something.
My choice of men in my previous post was based solely on LOOKS.
I am not a COMPLETE idiot!

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear you’re having a bad day. Hope you feel better. 🙂

    • Thank you Rose…..not yet…but,hopefully, later.

    • Thanks Rose…am sure I will be fine soon…just feel as if I have run out of oomph.

  2. Well that’s an intriguing close – since I don’t go online on weekends, I didn’t see yesterday’s post, but I’m sure heading there now!!

    You’re about the only person I know who can make bad things sound funny! 🙂

  3. Hope you feel better soon Granny!!

    • wish harder,damnit, Princess.

  4. OKay. Choose Colin Firth then.

  5. Hope Jasmine insists upon another walk so you can kick the hell out the kelp!

    • No luck Souldipper…this Granny is trying to ignore the dirty looks from Jasmine.

  6. Milk that goes PLOP should be avoided. 🙂

    • At all costs NR…at all costs.

  7. Sorry you are man down, add Jeff Bridges to the list please.

    • Morning Supa…yes…he is quite cute.


Leave a Reply

Categories

