Posted by: granny1947 | January 16, 2011

Granny and the time machine

Good Morning All.

Once again it is some unearthly time of the morning.
This Granny cannot go to sleep at eight at night.
Or nap for a solid three hours in the afternoon.

Before I go any further.
The grey cloud looking thing in the picture is not a cloud or smoke.
I discovered my camera lens was dirty.
Much like my glasses look when I think I am going blind.

The blogging tip from WP,yesterday, wasย  If you had a time machine that only let you spend one hour in a different time, what date would you go to?

My first thought was “this is going to be easy”
It isn’t.
Or…I lack imagination.

I thought WOW I can go back and avoid some of my mistakes.
Then I realised I can’t remember the DAY much less the hour I met my first husband.
Also, that would mean I wouldn’t have my four kids and seven grandkids.
Much as most of them drive me insane I wouldn’t exchange a single one of them.

I have worked on my mistakes.
Most of them took much longer than one hour to make.

Then I thought maybe I could change history.

Warn someone about the Atom bomb.
Warn someone about the 9/11 disaster.
Who?
Men in white coats would be coming to take me away.

I couldn’t stop Pres Zuma from becoming our leader.
Or having 25 kids.
Or making us squirm.

This topic has made me feel so insignificant.
One lone voice can do nothing.

NOW if I could take the machine to the future that would be no problem.
I don’t even have to think about it.
Nine thirty on Tuesday evening.
The lottery results.

Revelation number two.
I am SO shallow.

Responses

  1. Don’t be silly. You’d only be shallow if you won that lottery and didn’t share the wealth!

    • Morning Morgue…that wouldn’t be shallow..that would be sensible!

  2. Another good one granny. I went down for a nap the other day and slept for 8 hours. hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Good Morning Rose…you are definitely a woman after my own heart….

  3. I think I’d ask to go back and watch the Wright brothers fly that first plane ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • You SEE Sidey…YOU have imagination!

  4. I just something else on another blog, but have now changed my mind. I would spend an hour talking with my mom before her stroke.

    • A good one Souldipper…those sort of times never crossed my mind…absolutely no imagination!

  5. Hello, my friend!

    • Morning Love…have a good one!

  6. Thank you so much for dropping by my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚
    My imagination failed me when I read the question so I decided to just write a story about a time machine and .. you know the rest of the story.
    I love your blog, BTW! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Lorselle…And it was a great story. So…we have a mutual admiration club going!
      Have a great day.

  7. Hmmm, I am sorry I never looked at the tip. If I had a time machine I would ask to go to Gallifrey to meet Dr Who before his planet was destroyed in the Time War. I know, I know, I am a real Doctor Who junkie…

    • And you have lost me MTM…I have NO idea what you are talking about..hehehe

  8. LOL You got my Sunday off to a bright start with this post! You also got me thinking about the question; my initial reaction is to go back into ancient Egypt and spend one hour finding out the answers to all my questions that my Egyptology studies have opened up. Get first-hand answers to questions even the top Egyptologists will never be able to answer. And if I could just bring back a few souvenirs……. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • You have me beat RD…I would never have thought about something like that….would you know what date to go to?

  9. If I could go back in a time machine I would not have eaten all the pies that have made me so fat! I would have lived on Salads and health foods

    • It wouldn’t work Piglet….you were only allowed one hour but what a great idea…a pie sounds good right now!

      • Oh well as they say…the devil is in the detail ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

