Posted by: granny1947 | January 14, 2011

Granny survives week one.

Good Morning Everyone.

It is Friday.
Well, it is in this part of the world.
Working week one is almost behind me.
Only another 49 or so until  my next holiday.
Be still my beating heart.
Wait….don’t think I like the sound of that.

I have subscribed to the post a day challenge on WordPress.
They come on every day with ideas for posts.
They have come up with so many ideas my brain has gone into overload.

One suggestion that has had me thinking was “what would you do if you had five minutes left to live?”
I gather they mean besides having a major panic attack.
First ,I would have to know if it is only ME going to die.
Misery loves company.
I am sure I would feel a whole lot better if I knew everyone else was going with me.

Now, if it was just me that is a different story.
Phone all my kids and grandkids and bid them a fond farewell.
As there are eleven of them there just wouldn’t be time.
So..scrap that idea.

No time for a last meal.
Not enough time for a last walk on the beach.
Not enough time to make out a will(mental note…I MUST do that)
Not enough time to write a final post.
No time for regrets.
No point in thinking about the future.

There would only be one thing to do.
Pour a glass of wine.
Light a cigarette(no point in worrying about the health hazards)
And say SHIT!!!!!

Have a great day.

Responses

  1. Good Thinking! 🙂

    • Morning Supa…no great ideas from you?????

  2. Yep, sounds like the best plan.

    • Morning Cindy….five minutes doesn’t give one much scope.

  3. sounds about right

    while i scribble a death note to confuse all……………

    • What a brilliant idea Sidey…”I hereby bequeath one million rand to each kid…if you can find it”

  4. You’re so funny, granny. I think your last 5 minutes sound like the best idea. I might even take up smoking myself at that stage of the proceedings.;-> Hugs xx

    • WELL AD…IT COULDN’T KILL!!

  5. Sounds like a good idea to me. Will that be red or white wine ma’am? 🙂

    • Hehehe Classyrose…I,normally, drink low alcohol white wine….with only five minutes…what the hell…it would be a good dry red!

      • hehehehe….I am going to enjoy reading your blog. Thanks for my morning laughs and smiles. 😉

      • My pleasure but be warned…sometimes I get a wee bit annoyed at our politicians and then it is not so funny!!!
        What am I saying…our politicians are a bunch of clowns…they are a laugh a minute!

  6. LOL Once again you’ve started my day off with a much-needed laugh! Thanks Granny! And I hope you NEVER have to face that dilemma in reality! Have a great weekend – “see” you on Monday!

    • Hello RD….of course you do know that there will be a time when I have five minutes to live…hopefully I won’t know about it.
      Have a great weekend.
      Give Daisy a cuddle from me.

  7. Lol, I think the wine and ciggie sounds good.

    • Hi HP…have just done that now and,hopefully,have more than five minutes to live!

  8. I’ll have to share this with my fellow Hospice Companions! So real, Granny!

    • Thank you Souldipper….as long as it makes them smile!

  9. So once in a while you enjoy a cigarette, too? There you are, another thing we have in common. 🙂
    I hope you have a nice weekend!

    • Hello Grethe….I gave up smoking for a year and then started again…stupid me…but I put on so much weight!!!
      You have a lovely weekend too!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

