Posted by: granny1947 | December 9, 2010

Granny needs a holiday

Good Morning All.

No walk today.
A peasouper of a mist.
It is going to be a scorcher.
Bless the dude who invented air conditioning.

So…I am going for a haircut today.
Nothing special about that I hear you say.
Except that I had one on Monday.
I went in and asked for a trim.
A place I had never been to before.
She waved the scissors over my head a couple of times and I walked out looking EXACTLY as I had when I walked in.
But poorer.
I don’t know why I didn’t say anything.
Maybe because the person holding the scissors has the power.

Mex says that short hair does not do anything for me.
Longer hair probably hides the wrinkles.
Hell…I earned these wrinkles.
What does a man know anyway.
Today it all comes off.

On that exciting note I leave you.
Have a great day all.

Responses

  1. I love your hair short!
    xxx

    • Thanks Love…wish I had the courage to go as short as yours!!!

  2. I need to go too, but I won’t because they always think I would suit short hair, and I don’t. I have the opposite problem to you it would seem. Have a great day, granny. Hugs xx

    • Morning AD….my hair goes all over the place and is VERY flat so long hair doesn’t look so good.

  3. We’re on the same wavelength (no hair pun intended there LOL)- I’m getting my hair cut on Saturday. I don’t expect the same problem as you had, though, since I’ve been going to this stylist for a few years now. But I ran into a few talentless cutters before I found her! Hope your new cut is better!

    • Morning RD….MUCH happier with this cut but don’t think I will be going back at their prices!

  4. I deliberately haven’t been to my hair guru for 6 weeks now, toying with the idea of growing my mop again, but I’ve already resorted to taking the scissors to it.

    • Six weeks HP????? I go for three months and then I am desperate!!!

  5. Hmmm – mine is all over the place – do you want to swop? I can bet you right now that you will NOT last more than a week without buying mouss and sticking the damn things to your scalp. *wonders if they sell superglue in the bucketloads*

    • Morning Frog…I love your hair…if mine was nice and thick I would go for longer hair too.

  6. Everyone but my hairdresser says that when my hair is short – a bit longer than Cindy’s – it takes about 10 years off my appearance.

    One of my closest friends wears her hair very short. She is gorgeous. She dared to try a barber and is completely thrilled with the style and the price! It really looks much better than the cuts she receives from her expensive hairdresser.

    Good for you for speaking up and going back.

    • Good Morning Souldipper…wish I could say I went back but I went to a different one.
      I think short hair takes years off one too…a barber…hmmmmmmmm….think I should try that!


Leave a Reply

Categories

