Posted by: granny1947 | November 18, 2010

Granny goes grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Good Evening All.

And why am I going grrrrrrr?
Because the light,on the beach, this morning, was perfect.
Glorious reflections.
And I took three pics and my batteries said howzit.
Again.
Either I have dud batteries(they are new) or Mex got me batteries not suitable for a camera.
I suspect the latter but I threw the wrapper away.
And I can’t afford to buy more until next week.
I am going to go crazy!
There were NO waves.
Which meant there were no surfers.
Not even one optimistic one.
Jasmine raced around like a demented puppy.
An absolute joy to watch.

Work was shyte.
We have auditors.
Again.
These are serious ones.
They could shut us down if they found irregularities.
They have been here since Monday and they STILL have not audited me.
The suspense is killing me.
I have even tidied my desk.
And I can’t find a damn thing.

Then, this afternoon I got a call from our security.
To tell me the husband of the dreadful singer was there.
Her mother had passed away and the husband wanted me to break the news to her.
My heart just sank.
I called her into a little private room.
Told her I had bad news.
Just said “it is your mother” and then hugged her.
She took it very well.
Thank God.
Turns out her mother was 95 so it wasn’t unexpected.
I was expecting wailing and gnashing of teeth.
I was very relieved.

Other than that a pretty ordinary sort of day.
Got a call from DIL to say she was sick so had to pick up six year old.
Managed to convince her I REALLY didn’t feel like playing I spy.
Then we played a game to see who could stay the longest without talking.
Sometimes I am brilliant!~

Have a great evening.

Responses

  1. LOL great idea for the “Quiet Game”! What a coward that poor woman’s husband was, making you break the bad news to her! Shame on him! You did a great job, I’m glad she reacted well. The photo you did get is beautiful….as usual!! 🙂

    Good luck with the auditors!

    • Hello RD…as per my post the auditors were a big non event!!!

  2. Your 6 -year-old was easily hoodwinked, granny. LOL Lovely peaceful pic. 95 is a good age to go. Hugs xx

    • Hi AD…yes…one can’t be too sad….that is one hell of an age.

  3. THAT WOMAN’S HUSBAND IS PATHETIC! If he didn’t h ave a dead mother-in-law then I’d have expected you to give him a good snotklap.

    Please say hi to Jasmine for me.

    ANd many kisses for Gogs.

    • And a big kiss and hug to you my love…I miss you!

  4. You need to invest in a set on Canon batteries and charger, pricey but a really worthwhile investment.

    Oh dear, I expect lots of sad singing around the office for the next while … swing low, sweet chariot, coming for to carry me home …
    Shame, poor thing.

    • Hehehe Cindy….she actually came to work today which I didn’t expect.

  5. So sorry about the batteries… Clever you with the choice of ‘game’!

    • Hello Adee….the batteries seem to be working now!!!

  6. We call it “the quiet game” with our grandkids and it provides only a temporary respite. We had my two year old grandaughter, Savy, on Wednesday night and my five year old grandson, Reed, last night. Both of them can talk the paint off the walls. Great fun though. Tomorrow, we get maddux, who can be an armful .. the middle child at three who needs his grandparents attention the most. We’ll be exhausted (but happy) by the time we take him home Monday.

    • Good Morning Bud…you are a glutton for punishment!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

