Posted by: granny1947 | November 10, 2010

Granny’s weary Wednesday

Good Evening All.

A stunning day in the Cape today.
However, I woke at one this morning with a headache from hell.
Got up and took two pills and tried to answer a few comments.
I had to give up to go and lie in my bed and moan gently.
Waiting for the pills to take effect.
Which they eventually did.
So…I dragged myself to the beach.
And dragged myself along the beach.
Then I perked up.
Considerably.
Who can stay miserable surrounded by all that beauty.
However, now I am bone weary.
This is going to be a short post.
I am not even going to stay up to see if I have won the lottery.
Can’t cash it in until the morning, anyway.
That damned seagull had better have been a good omen.

The Lithuanian “lady” was supposed to come around at six to bring me copies of her certificates.
So I can do a CV for her.
She never pitched.
She is driving me insane.
I have never come across anyone who can wallow in selfpity the way she does.
Makes it difficult to have sympathy.
She says her house is going to be repossessed at the end of the month.
Horrors….I wonder if she thinks she is moving in with me.
It isn’t going to happen.
I will just say Mex said NO!!!!
Actually, Mex DOES say no.
I have been trying to get her to see my doctor.
Get some happy pills to get her over all this.
I can see I am going to have to take her myself.
God knows when.
Some people work for a living.

And now I bid you goodnight!!!

Responses

  1. Boy, that nasty bug really hit you hard! I hope you feel better tomorrow Gran!

    That would be really cheeky of that woman to even ASK to move in with you! She should be grateful that you’re doing so much for her already.

  2. Tread carefully with that woman, before you know it she’ll be wanting her morning tea in your guest room!

    • Oh God Supa….NO!!!!!

  3. I hope you feel better soonest.

    I just hope this woman isn’t going to be clingy and needy, expecting you to wave a magic wand and sort everything out for her.

    • That is what I am afraid of HP…very afraid.

  4. Hope you feel better tomorrow, granny. This woman needs to sort herself out and not expect you to run around after her. You have quite enough on your plate by the sound of things. Hope you won the Lottery ;-> Hugs xx Lovely pic, as usual.

    • Hello AD…no lottery win…YET!!!

  5. Hope you’re feeling better today, Gran. Is the Lithuanian lady the one with the abusive daughter?

    • Yes Adee….but I am starting to have my doubts about everything.

  6. phew, on top of dealing with your own life and family, you have to cope with thjis poor woman. trouble is with depression is that people can’t solve it on their own

    • I don’t know if I agree Sidey…I think only YOU can sort yourself out…maybe I am being a bit harsh.

  7. I hope you had a restful night’s sleep and are enjoying a nice lie-in this morning.
    The Lithuanian needs some Lithium, don’t let it become your problem.

    • Hello Cindy…no lie in…beach and then work…she is still a no show….

  8. Hello pop over and see some pics of H-L birthday 🙂

  9. PS. I mean to my post…not home…LOL

    • Hello Sweetheart…on my over just now.


Leave a Reply

Categories

