Posted by: granny1947 | October 24, 2010

Granny’s strange Sunday

Hello All.

I think I was,briefly, abducted by aliens this morning.
I woke up at 4:30am.
To discover what the time was I had to go through to the kitchen to look at the clock.
Some teenager, who shall remain anonymous, had fiddled with my radio alarm plug.
All I could make out was a flashing light.
Once in the kitchen I thought coffee sounded good.
I fired up the computer and discovered I had mail from my new best friend.
The Receiver of All my hard earned money.
Went onto his website and discovered they have re-assessed one year(by my request) and had knocked off R4000.
This still leaves me with an obscene amount to pay but hell, I am grateful for small mercies.
Now I just have to find someone to discuss how much a month they will agree to.
I wonder what Jasmine’s food tastes like?
I wonder if she will share it with me?

Then I started cleaning.
I think this is when the aliens took over.
Friends who know me are aware that I NEVER,happily, clean house.
There is a reson for this.
If I am going to clean I get a bit compulsive.
Old toothbrushes come out and every groove is scoured.
Everything was taken off counter tops and all surfaces were scrubbed with thick bleach.
From there I progressed to drawers, and cupboard doors and it was just a small step from there to the back door and the walls.

I finished at eight and fell back into bed and slept until eleven.
DIL fetched 16 year old.
The aliens had definitely left the building and I snuggled under the duvet with my book.
I,finally, finished the book at three and dragged myself and a jubilant Jasmine down to the beach.
Now I am in the process of roasting a chicken.
DIL and six year old are going to join us.

And now I guess I should go and check on supper.

Nothing fancy to go with the chicken.
Just roast vegies and roast potatoes.
No yorkshire pudding, rice or gravy.
I have run out of oomph.

Have a great evening all.

Responses

  1. you have done a lot today

  2. Gee, please send some of that energy my way!!!

  3. Wow, you’ve been busy. Madmom would really approve of the bleach. Enjoy the roast chicken and so glad the taxman has shown a little mercy. Hugs xx

  4. Gosh, its little wonder we had such lovely rain here in Plett! How is that shoulder holding up tonight after the cleaning spree? So glad to hear your new best friend showed you a bit of mercy granny. Much love to you xxx

  5. Keep on pestering the NBF and he may take more money off the total.
    Well done on the cleaning.
    Best of luck for the upcoming week.
    Love you.
    xxx

  6. Sounds like my Sunday.Off to work now to rest!

  7. Wow what a day! Your dinner sounds wonderful. Can I hire you next time the aliens invade your body??? LOL 😉

  8. A good resentment works well on a cleaning day. 🙂

    • Plus, well done on the reduction. To quote the old bulldog, “Never give up!”

      • The reduction has now become an increase again…sigh


Leave a Reply

Categories

