Posted by: granny1947 | October 17, 2010

Granny’s wicked weekend.

Hi All.

Another photo from the other day.
Why?
Because I have not left the house.
Except to buy the paper.
I am bad.
I am lazy.
I don’t care.

Actually, I DO care.
Yesterday was glorious here.
Make hay while the sun shines.
Not that I felt like making hay.
How DOES one make hay?

I had an altercation with the 16 year old today.
Her room looked like a pig sty.
She hadn’t done her homework.
Then I went for  a nap.
Dreamed I had a HUGE fight with the eldest daughter.
Fights are,obviously, contagious.

17 year old grandson came around and cut the grass for me today.
Then helped me to lift my kingsize bed and vacuum underneath it.
so….I did do something today.
Now I have remembered that…I feel better.
A bit.

And now, although it is only seven o’clock, I think I might have a nice shower and get into bed with Dean Koonz.
Life is good.
Barring the receiver of revenue.

Responses

  1. So glad my post the other day, challenged you to get rid of the dust bunnies under the bed ;-> Hope the coming week is a good one, granny. Hugs xx

    • Thanks AD…you too love…by the way…not one bunny there either!

  2. That was kind of your grandson, Gran. I need someone to help me lift my bed too, but I guess I’ll have to ask my gardener, but I keep forgetting about it, lol! Maybe next week…

    • I don’t have a gardener Adee….the grandson has to do that too!

  3. I didn’t even make my bed today never mind pick it up and hoover under it! eish!

    • I knew we had something in common Supa!!!

  4. fortunately my bed is far off the ground.

    • I wish mine was Sidey…however it does mean I find nice surpises sometimes!!!

  5. Glad you relaxed 🙂

    MAKE HAY WHILE THE SUN SHINES — “Act while conditions are favorable. The grass that is going to be used as hay needs to be dried after it is cut: rain is likely to spoil it. The farmer, therefore, sought to cut hay on a day when it seemed likely that the sun would be around for that day and one or two more. John Heywood listed the advice as proverbial in 1546: ‘When the sunne shyneth make hey.'” From “Dictionary of Cliches” by James Rogers (Wings Books, Originally New York: Facts on File Publications, 1985).

    • You are such a fountain of information Cindy!!!!

  6. Okay, I could use that Grandson to help me lift my Queensize. When you run away from the Revenue guy, grab the Grandson and get over here as fast as you can!

    • That sounds so good Souldipper…I might just do that…can I leave the grandson behind,though?

  7. Please send seventeen grandson to lift my bed and vacuum underneath it…

    • Sorry Mid-thirty…am keeping that one all to myself!


Leave a Reply

Categories

