Posted by: granny1947 | October 11, 2010

Granny’s Monday meandering

Hello Everyone.
I survived another day.
The receiver never sms’d me.
The receiver never e-mailed me.
No news is good news.
Right?
Agree…damnit.

Damnit it again.
I lost half my post.

Oh well, it wasn’t up to much anyway.

This old girl is dogbeat.

See you tomorrow.
Well, you know what I mean.

Oh yes.
None of my granddaughter’s aunts or uncles remembered her birthday.
I sent them all sms’s to make them feel guilty.
My son blamed me.
Said I had not reminded him.
I asked him why he has a wife.
Besides the obvious reasons.
At some stage he has to stop blaming me!

And now.
Goodnight!

Responses

  1. How sad for your granddaughter. A very Happy Birthday from the Mads.
    Granny, please see SARS – they can work out a plan for repayment and are generally good with that. Just don’t ignore them.
    Beeeeeeeeg hugs.

    • I promise Madmom…will be talking to them soon!!!

  2. I’ve been on the receiving end of your granddaughter’s situation, so I truly understand what she must be feeling. You are not to blame. Sometimes people are just so wrapped up in their own lives they forget about others – that’s no excuse and it can have a permanent impact, but unfortunately it happens. It’s so sad. Funny how our friends never forget us or take us for granted, but family can be a very different thing. ::sigh::

    • Tell me about it RD…I LOVE my friends!!!

  3. HI Granny! I’m back and feeling much better.

    I’m sorry no one remembered your granddaughter. Most birthdays my hubs own mother forgets hi, so I know how awful that must feel. Happy Birthday to your granddaughter!

    • Thanks Joann…am on my way over to catch up on your news now!

  4. Gran, MM’s right you know… and in the long run it will make you feel better. If it’s any consolation to you, they already know just where you stand financially anyway!

    Shame, re granddaughter – but I must admit I’m guilty of that as well – I never remember nieces and nephews birthdays and my sisters and brothers are the same. Must be a family thing, lol!

    • Gosh Adee…have to confess me nweither but I DO have the excuse of having eleven kids and grandkids…nieces and nephews…nope…takes up too much of the memory banks!

  5. The Receiver of Revenue is less scary when you get to know them – promise!
    You are worrying me – you sound so down. Whose butt do you want me to kick? Your kids who should have grown up by now? Jasmine for putting you on a guilt trip every day? Or the Receiver of Revenue who is your own closet boogieman? To hell with them all… Let’s find ourselves some toy boys and run away with them. Come to think of it – at our age – it will be more like a “shuffle” away with them…. 😦

    • Hi Frog…you can stop worrying about me…I am great…I promise…when are you coming over?

  6. All your friends’ comments are valid. Phone SARS and make contact; they can’t get blood out of a stone, make an arrangement with them that will ease your anxiety.
    Happy birthday to your grand daughter, her uncles and aunts should be very ashamed of themselves.
    Love you
    xxx

    • Hi Cindy…am just waiting for them to finish the assessments and then I will know what the damage is!

  7. I agree that no news is definitely good news. So sad for your granddaughter on her birthday. Happy birthday to her from me. Hugs xx

    • Hi AD…fortunately…at six I don’t think she thought too much about it.

  8. DOn’t ask why he has a wife. Ask him why he has a brain.

    Have a great day.

    • Ahhh Robin…you know the drill…they have to blame someone!

  9. Agree with MadMom. SARS are generally quite reasonable. (Half now, and half anytime within the next 5 minites) 🙂

    • Thanks Mrakm…I think!!!!

  10. Oy ! What happened to your post? Its in my inbox – but not here? ggrrrr…


Leave a Reply

Categories

