Posted by: granny1947 | September 5, 2010

Granny is at half mast

Hello All.

My internet is playing silly buggers today.
Have just spent an hour and a half getting it up and going.
Rushed over to Souldipper and lost it again.
Thank you for the award.
I am so honoured.

Now I am going to talk in shorthand before it drops again.
Try to follow me.

Got up early.
Took Jasmine for a LONG walk.
Did us both good.

Went over to DIL to borrow her router.
Couldn’t get out of our complex.
Gate not working.
Eventually got out then had to wait 20 minutes to get back in.
Nothing electronic likes me today.

Cooked a huge lunch.
Had friends over.
Made red cabbage in wine.
It was delicious.
If I say so myself.
My Yorkshire puddings were huge.
Don’t know how that happened!

Then sat on the phone with the internet providers.
We are bosum buddies now.
I have a cauliflower ear from being on the phone so long.

My eyes are closing.
I am SO tired.

I didn’t win the lottery.

That was my day in a nutshell.

Chat again tomorrow.
Internet willing.

Responses

  1. Sounds like a good day to me, Gran. Accomplished lots and internet connected once again. Hope it is now sorted for good! BTW I love Yorkshire Pud. Going to make Toad-in-the-Hole tomorrow with chippolatas!

    • Oy! Leave dem poor toads alone! 😦

      • I was going to add, “if Lyndatjie approved” then thought better of it!

  2. Please share the Yorkie pud recipe?

    • Will do Cindy…so easy!

  3. Hmm. red cabbage in wine. Bad internet. I don’t think I covet your llunch, certainly not your internet provider. But I sure do covet your beaches.

    Bud aka Older Eyes

    • Hello Bud…if you ever come over to visit I will MAKE you try the cabbage…yummy!

  4. All electronic devices are called F.R.E.D
    Flippin’ (polite version) Ridiculous Electronic Device!

    • Hi Wolf…and they all hate me..sob!

  5. Magical pic Granny 🙂

    • Thanks Rose…thought of you when I lost the internet!

  6. Red cabbage in Wine? eeeeeeeeeeewww! There is NO way that I will eat cabbage! And a drunk cabbage to boot? urk!
    Woman – we need to win the Lottery so that we can afford a cook, a butler, a cleaning crew and a toyboy! Agree?

    • Hey Frog…don’t knock it till you try it…delicious!

  7. Brooding pic, granny. Sounds like you got lots done, but I’m sorry you didn’t win the lottery. Hugs xx

    • Hello AD…there is always tonight!


Leave a Reply

Categories

