Posted by: granny1947 | August 30, 2010

Granny’s happy Monday

Good Morning All.

The picture is from last week.
I forgot my camera at home.
I am going to be annoyed if I miss a photo opportunity today.

Why am I happy today?
My boss is on a day’s leave.
No pressure today.
Life is good.

I might soon be killing a grandchild.
I have been worrying for ages because my harddrive on my home PC has been almost full.
Thought I might have a virus.
Yesterday I did a thorough search.
Found a folder.
With loads of sub folders.
All full of music.
Music I have never heard.
I deleted the whole lot.
My drive is looking great.
My computer is now so fast I can’t keep up.
Bloody kids!

Now,even though the evil one is not here, let me do some work.
Month end reports.
Sigh.

Have a great day.

Responses

  1. Good week to you, I also need to go and do some work!

    • Morning cin…that damn four letter word again!

  2. What a great Monday you are having Gran! Computer sorted and no boss breathing down your neck – wonderful! Was the music the 17yr old’s? Serve him right – nothing worse than a sl-o-o-ow computer…

    • Morning Adee…yes…17 year old in a heap of trouble!

  3. Glad you found the problem with your hard drive, granny. What a bit of luck having your boss absent for a whole day. Enjoy. Hugs xx

    • Good Morning AD…I AM enjoying it but he is probably plotting how to make my life miserable tomorrow!

  4. Afternoon Granny. Thankfully my boss is only here on s Friday, but he makes up for his absence then.
    Have a superb week.

    • Hello Witch…do you have a job for me there? I also only want to see my boss once a week!

  5. LOL so funny about your grandkid! Glad you found the problem. That reminds me that I have to do some filing and moving of picture files on my own computer – my own fault for the overload, though! Hope you’re still enjoying your emancipated Monday! 🙂

    • Sigh RD…it is over…tomorrow he will be back in full force!

  6. yup – kill the teenager

    • Yes Sidey…he has had his chips.

  7. I knew it! Hope your Monday went well and thanks for the headz up on the fancy phone 😉

    • Hi NA…you knew what?

  8. Crazy woman! Don’t you know that it wasn’t music but files geared at helping him study…. *sagely nods head*

    • You have let me down Frog…thought you would be on my side!

      • When I wanted to kill the teenagers for filling up my harddrive with movies and music files I was given this EXACT excuse…. Remind me again why do people have kids?

      • Because we didn’t know what was causing them!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

