Posted by: granny1947 | August 24, 2010

Granny’s post wedding post

Good Morning All.

I thought I would share some of the scenery from the area where we had the wedding.
This was taken from the spot where the wedding photos were shot.
I have left out the railway line.
Really beautiful countryside.

This one I took on the way TO the wedding.
Nearly blew away in the process.

My daughter-in-law is ill today so I played Gran’s taxi.
Took five year old to playschool.
On the way she asked me how many kids I have.
I said with kids and grandkids I have eleven.
There was silence for a moment.
Then she said….you are lucky they don’t all live with you.
Out of the mouths of babes!

I need a new game to play in the car with her.
I am tired of playing I spy.
She cheats.

Mex is going for a check-up at the doc today.
The doctor is going to want to do a prostate test.
Mex is going to refuse.
The man has no sense of adventure!

Have a great day all.

Responses

  1. Poor Mex, I wouldn’t like that either if I were a man. Can’t think of another game – sorry! Have a good week, Gran.

    • Hello Adee…..does that mean you aren’t coming back?

  2. Sorry your DIL is sick, please tell her I send get-better wishes.

    If I were a man, I would insist on dinner and a show before agreeing to a prostrate test!

    • Bwhahahaha…cindy…ten out of ten!

  3. Eeek! The dreaded gloved hand venturing where no man has ventured before! Good luck, Mex.
    Hope DIL gets better before you run out of game ideas, Granny.

    • Ji Madmom…me too…me too.

  4. Mmmm – poor Mex and DIL – think they need extra TLC!! Love your pics Granny and you grandchild sounds real smart!
    Another game to play – we used to make up names with the number plates – FJW was Flippen Johburg Wanker (ok, maybe not those kind of words with a youngster but you know what I mean)

    • A very good idea MissChris…think she might be a bit young for it,though.

  5. I’m back!
    Your daughter made a lovely bride.
    All men hate that examination, imagine if they had to give birth!

    • Welcome home Supa…yes…if men gave birth there would only be one child families!!!

  6. Shame, poor Mex. Glad I’m not a man, but I guess us women go through worse things. That 5-year-old is very wise, granny. Hugs xx

    • She certainly is AD….wonder what I will hear on the way home?

  7. Hi Granny, so glad to have “met” you! I love your posts, I’ll be back to visit regularly. The countryside is just beautiful, the stuff of dreams. Congratulations on your daughter’s wedding, she’s just lovely! (PS- your avatar is so funny! Can’t wait to show it to my daughter tonight!)

    • Hey Raisingdaisy…thank you so much for the visit…glad you enjoyed…lovely to meet you too!

  8. Stunning scenery, Granny.
    Poor Mex, but at least he doesn’t have to have it done annually like our checkups 🙂

    • Hi HP…aren’t men supposed to do it every year…when they get older?

  9. What a beautiful country.

    • Good morning Blogbrarian….isn’t it lovely….that area is especially pretty.

  10. You know, I know it must be awkward and uncomfortable, but please, I have no sympathy, whatsoever. What women are subjected to does not even compare.

    That countryside is beautiful. And you do take some gorgeous pictures.

    • Good Morning Joann…I agree…men can be such wimps….we are MUCH tougher!!!

  11. Oh please! All he has to worry about is the glove and the hand…. We have BRAAI TONGS! Take that you male whimps!
    (Hmmm… can you tell I have a gynie appointment next week?)

    • Braai tongs….shiver…I remember them well…please let me know about the visit.


Leave a Reply

Categories

