Posted by: granny1947 | August 18, 2010

Granny’s good news

Good Morning All.

The interview at the school went so well.
Grandson started this morning.
What a difference between the two schools.
From Fishhoek High School it was all about what the kid could do FOR the school.
From Simonstown there was none of that crap.
We chose the subjects and it was all about how they could help him.
The class head was caring and concerned.
I feel very positive.
He is going to have to work his skinny little butt off.
The ball is now squarely in his court.

After the interview I popped in,unannounced, to have a cup of coffee
with Browniegirl.
Always such a pleasure.

Got home and went for a lovely walk.

Now I am going to check the lottery results.
Then carry on with that four letter word.

Oh yes…for overseas readers.
Our state president has just become a father again.
Number 21.
Officially.
How many of you can beat that?
I am so proud.
NOT!

Responses

  1. I’m thrilled for him, Simonstown as a whole has a nurturing environment that only a small town can offer; I hope this is a fresh beginning for him.

    No comment on President Supersperm.

    • Hello Cindy…I feel really good about the place.

  2. When I saw your title, I knew what the good news was, granny. That’s great! I’m sure he’ll do his best, now he’s been given the chance. I’m surprised JZ has any time for doing his real job, as he seems to spend so much time on the job. Is this new baby, actually his though?

    • Hello AD…I wonder how many more little pressies are running around?

  3. *does jiggy dance and pops the champers open*

    I am SO happy that things worked out 😀

    • Granny takes a big slug,Justme…cheers!

  4. I am so very happy for you!!!!
    As for El Presidento – time he had the snip!!

    • And so say all of us MissChris!

  5. I agree with Cindy and I am so glad that he is getting this wonderful opportunity. You can pop in unannounced anytime!!! Just take me as I am. Love you xx
    PS Go read madmoms post on letterdash today. Brilliant……

    • As you are is perfect,my friend!

  6. Great news, Gran!

    • Thanks Adee…must phone him just now and see how it went!

  7. great news!

    • Thanks Tandy…now to find the school fees!!!

  8. Fantastic news Granny!

    • Hello Wolf…isn’t it great?

  9. Good stuff. School things can be such a mission. Thank you for visiting my blog Gogs 🙂

    • I ALWAYS visit your blog Simon!

  10. Congrats on grandson being accepted. That must be a huge relief. Your president needs to learn about family planning, I’d say. LOl and have a good day.

    • Thanks Klrs…huge relief.

  11. Hi again Granny — just thought I’d let you know I FINALLY got around to acknowledging the blogging award you gave me. Please check out my blog for the details. Sorry it took me so long, but I truly was honoured. Thank you again.

    • Hello Klrs…I am on my way over now!

  12. I am so happy for you! May your grandson prosper in his new environment!

    And 21? Me Oh My! Sounds like someone needs to worry more about governing and less about baby making.

    Oh and thank you so much for my Tori girl’s birthday wishes. She was so thrilled to have a wish all the way from across the world!

    • Hello Joann…my pleasure love.
      Let’s not talk about our spermhead!


Leave a Reply

Categories

