Posted by: granny1947 | August 9, 2010

Granny’s holiday…NOT

Good Morning All.

This is what a dog looks like when she hasn’t been for a walk for three days.
Well, this is what Jasmine looks like.
Look at those ears!
I am being ignored.
Totally.

This morning I took out the vacuum cleaner.
Vacuumed up two small dogs from under Jasmine’s chair.
Which got me thinking about one of my favourite blogs.
This woman writes so well.
And she is SO funny.

Laundry Hurts My Feelings
Oh good I got that as a link
Not so good… my writing is all huge now.

The title of her blog is what made me think of her.
Housework does not hurt my feelings.
It hurts ALL of me.
I was not designed to do housework.
I should have married a rich man.
Had plenty of maids.
I married three times.
Didn’t get it right once.
What the hell is wrong with me?

Now I have to sit down and do a KPA for my job.
My boss wants it tomorrow.
I wonder why?
Have a funny feeling about this.
I wonder if I am going to be made to retire?
What fun if that is the case.
Starving to death should be a new experience.
Be warned….I will share that experience with you!

For the info of those bloggers who do not live in South Africa…today is a public holiday.
I think it is Women’s Day.
Ironic for a country that has one of the highest incidences of rape.

Have a great day all.

Responses

  1. Sjoe, talk about being ignored! There’s a gap where the link should show, but the cursor still picks it up so that’s a good thing.
    I’m positive I should have married a rich man too…have to do my ironing now and this after working the whole weekend.
    Maybe they’ve figured out you’re doing a whole lot more than what you should?

    • I see that …I don’t understand it…it also left out some of my post…curious!

      • Even more bizarre – it shows up on my notification mail ….
        had a dream about you this morning Granny .. will email you the details 😉

      • HelloPuppy…I can’t wait to hear all about it…have you e-mailed me at work?

  2. Odd – but yesterday WordPress was down for at least an hour in the morning. Someone commenting on Cindy’s blog mentioned it too. Poor Jasmine… Can they ‘make’ you retire? I was retrenched. What’s happened about grandson’s schooling?

    • Hello Adee…I don’t know….think at my age they can.
      Still waiting to hear from the new school we have applied to.

      • Just visited Greatgran27 – my goodness I didn’t think there could be TWO of you! http://letterdash.com/greatgran27

      • Hehehe Adee….it is going to be interesting to see how her blog evolves.

  3. Did you put the link in using the html editor?

    Enjoy the rest of the day.
    Tell Jasmine I feel her pain.

    • Don’t be silly Cindy….what does THAT mean?
      Jasmine is not talking to me.

  4. poor Jasmine!

    • Stop it Sidey…I feel bad enough!

  5. Hi Granny — it is good to read your blog again, finally. I took a break — without telling a soul. sorry to see you’re still having issues. Just remember — dog’s are god’s most forgiving creatures. Jasmine will be there for you the moment you’re able to be. Have a good day.

    KathyL

    • Hello Kathy…Good to see you again….yes…I know she will forgiove me…eventually!

  6. Um, Granny, I am humbly assuming that link is about me? Since, you know, laundry hurts my feelings so much. If so, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am truly honored. Thank you for your kind words.

    And if that’s not about me, well, we’ve got some awwwkwwaaaard moments ahead of us. Oh, who I am kidding. I don’t care! I spend my life putting my foot in my mouth. It’s what I’m best at.

    • Of course it was you Joann…no awkward moments…expect some more views from South Africa…still don’t know why your link didn’t show…one of life’s little mysteries!

  7. Granny…it’s WOMEN’S DAY? You are vacuuming, there’s a link to a blog about laundry and you received comments from women ironing after working all week end. Would early retirement be a threat or a promise?

    • Hello Souldipper…Retirement would mean starving!

      • Seriously, Granny, I’ve got all my fingers and toes crossed for you. If need be, let me adopt you! And Jasmine.

      • Good Morning Souldipper…will send you the forms…can Tom come too?

  8. Love you much *hugs*

  9. They say a picture is worth a thousand words – let me tell you Jasmine has about two thousand words in that picture!!! – none of them good! Shooowe – one really p’d off dawg!!

    • You have NO idea Wolk….I was in Coventary for days.


Leave a Reply

Categories

