Posted by: granny1947 | August 5, 2010

Weary,silly Granny

Good Morning All.

Last night my good friend Simon and his friend Mike came over.
They brought Mike’s parents who are visiting from America.
What delightful people.
People who own big excitable dogs.
People who are not upset when being pounced on by Jasmine.
And kissed all over.
By Jasmine.
They loved Jasmine so it follows…I loved them.

We laid on the most perfect evening for them.(weatherwise)
They were blown away by my beach.
Not a breath of wind and an awesome sunset.
Happy dogs.
Happy dogwalkers.
What more can one wish for?

After the beach we headed for a local restuarant and had delicious pizzas.
And wine.
And beers.
My diet took a severe knock.
Much to my shame I was the only one who managed to finsh their pizza.
This Granny does not do things by halves.
I don’t see the point.

We went back home and I put on a pot of nice strong coffee.
Which I drank.
Bad idea.
I was still staring into the darkness at one o’clock.
No sympathy please.
I accept the consequences of self affliction.
Stupid old girl.

Now that I have bored you all to tears I am off to top up my caffiene levels.
Drooling on my desk is a bad example to my staff.

Responses

  1. Of course they loved Jasmine.
    Did you go to Imhoff for the pizza?
    I’m jealous.

    • Nope Cindy…we went to Fishermans…they are doing an excellent pizza lately…also a special…buy one get one free.

  2. Shameful! Never. Why buy pizza if you are not going to eat it!

    • Morning douglas…my sentiments exactly!

  3. I feel just the same – love me, love my dogs!
    Nice evening, Gran; pity about the coffee.

    • Morning Adee…I should have known bettter.

  4. Amazing post. I have bookmarked your site. I am looking forward to reading more

    • Thank you…very kind of you.

  5. Sounds like a damn fine evening to me – nothing boring about it!!

    • Good Morning MissChris…well…I enjoyed it but it must be boring for other people.

  6. who doesn’t love jasmine?

    • Morning Sidey…I have to agree!!!

  7. Thanks so much for having us hey Gogs. It was such a lovely evening. Mike’s parents were raving about you on the way home 🙂 And I sent them the link to the Spa post. Thanks for the pics hey!

    • Thank you Simon…mutual admiration club then….supper soon?

      • Oh yes, absolutely.

      • Good…will contact you soon Si.

  8. Sounds wonderful.

    Small, medium or large pizza?
    🙂

    • Large…of course…is there any other?

  9. Wonderful evening, granny!
    Leftover cold pizza for breakfast is good 🙂

    • Uhm….I ate ALL mine…have a good evening too,love.

  10. Sounds like a wonderful evening granny. So unwise to drink strong coffee at night. Awful to be kept awake by caffeine and pizza. Hugs xx

    • Morning AD…I suppose better than being kept awake by howling cats!

  11. Hey Gogs, check here: http://letterdash.com/one-eye-only/calling-all-cape-town-bloggers

    • I subscribe to you Simon…been there done that!

  12. Oh, can you also tell Lyndatjie about this? http://letterdash.com/one-eye-only/calling-all-cape-town-bloggers

    • DONE!

    • Hey sexy! (Simon NOT Granny – although Granny could be called Sexy too.) Oh shut up Lynda you are about to put your other foot in your mouth as well…. 😦

      • You are SO good at that Lynda…sexy and 63 in the same sentence?…nah!

  13. Beautiful pic of the sea and sunset, glad you had a lovely pizza evening with Simon and Mike *big hugs* and *kisses* love you

    • Love you too DIL…love you too.

  14. That first pic is utterly magical! Have a good weekend Granny 🙂

    • Thanks so much Rose…you too!

  15. This American would love your Jasmine – I wouldn’t mind being loved up by your doggie. Glad you had fun. I can’t drink coffee after 5 pm myself – you’re a brave woman.

    • I need to have her nails cut Amy…being loved by her can be very painful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

